Cindy Jacobs: Self-Proclaimed Prophetess to the Nations

C. Peter Wagner’s New Apostolic Reformation (NAR) has a lot of movers and shakers and sometimes it can be hard to keep track of them all.  One who deserves an honorable mention is Cindy Jacobs, self-proclaimed prophetess to the nations.

Jacobs, who’s General’s International website is a bastion of Dominionist rhetoric, is probably the main “prophetess” of the NAR’s Dominionist movement, or claims to be at any rate.

So, who is Cindy Jacobs, really?  Click on the video and watch Cindy Jacobs relay how she decided she wanted to see a seraphim, but when God flooded her bedroom with fire, she got scared and covered her head with her covers.  Wouldn’t you know it?  She missed it!

The rest of the video shows Jacobs channeling an anointed healing cloud and breaking generational curses.  She supposedly breaks witchcraft curses and idolatry in people’s bloodlines.  I know, it sounds absurd, and you and I know that it is.  However, Cindy Jacobs is a global trekker and teaches this craziness to hundreds of thousands of people world wide, despite the fact that none of it can be found in God’s Word.  But, then again, this movement doesn’t preach God’s Word, they preach Dominionism.  HUGE DIFFERENCE!

 

This entry was posted in Dominionism, New Apostolic Reformation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Cindy Jacobs: Self-Proclaimed Prophetess to the Nations

  1. anonymous says:

    Confusion, anger, self-righteousness, lacking mercy, arrogance, ……..

    1 Cor. 14:33, James 1:19, Mat. 23:28, Roms. 3:10, James 4:16, Gal 5:20,

  2. Gee – all this time I thought that when I got born again I became a new creature, old things passed away (including generational curses) and all things became new. I guess that’s what I get for taking the Bible for what it says. Looks like I have a lot to learn.

  3. sadparent says:

    I remember when my IHOP son came home and told me that the reason Dad, his grandfather, had cancer was because HIS dad was a mason!.(1920′s)….. NOW I know where he was coming from and whodaknown?!

    And Cindy Jacob’s first statement really made quite the impression on me, “You know, me and Jesus, we have the wildest time in prayer..” And I thought, “Gee, golly, wow! I wish that could be me!!!”

  4. Joanne says:

    (Gag) To see her in action…….This woman trained or supposedly trained the Pastor of the church I attended, as I knew after I left, much was wrong, I see some of the roots of my ex-Pastors belief system, it was as though my Ex Pastor took what she wanted from all sorts of people and made a brand of her own. She no longer Pastors now but is part of a mega church in Hawaii in their Bible College eeek!!! I can barely handle watching these people!

  5. Bud Press says:

    Had Cindy Jacobs studied her Bible and allowed the Holy Spirit to be her teacher, she wouldn’t be deceiving her followers. Here are two good articles on curses, personal and generational:

    http://www.gotquestions.org/Christian-cursed.html

    http://www.gotquestions.org/generational-curses.html

    Bud Press

  6. jude newman says:

    A church I used to go to was right into generational curses. There were full time ministers in town nearby so people could go and get these curses broken of as they worked to the surface in our lives through the Holy Spirit. One lady was always going there as everything that happened in her life was thought to be a result of these curses. Of course these people were paid to break these curses of peoples lives.
    If any man be in Christ, he is a new creation. Old things have passed away, behold all things have become new. 2 Corinthians 5:17

  7. Barry Boyd says:

    I have a question,when we r born again the Bible says the old has passed away and new has come.Does that mean curses and generational stuff and blood lines stuff is broken and taken away?I dont understand this stuff,God led us out of the river of deception but I am not clear on these things and I want 2 be.I stiil hear this stuff bein talked about even by christians I know who r no longer in that river.I remember hearing all kinds of teaching on this subject for the number of yrs, we were in the river and I know it is still being taught.I just want 2 know what the truth is concerning this subject.I would appreciate some light being shed upon this for me.

  8. Rocco T says:

    Wow,

    False Teachers coming out of the wood work nowadays. Their everywhere.

  9. David Green says:

    Jazz band in the shadows aside, there is no difference between her hysterical ramblings and that mountain top performance from the prophets of Baal. She HAS to shout and be animated because she is praying to the very demons that she is attempting to deliver people from.

    Sadly, those who receive a false prophet will receive a false prophet’s reward. Once the person being ministered to comes into agreement with a liar, he or she will be wide open to the lying spirits behind the voice. They then (except by God’s hand) become oppressed with all sorts of demonic stuff, becomoming slaves whereby they chase their tails for years on end – trying to break the very curses that the minister effectively put on them in the first place.

    Jesus Himself makes it clear, when addressing the church in Thyatira, that those who tolerate Jezebel will suffer – even to the point of death.

    And here is a tragic irony – those who are caught up in all this poison are taught by Jezebel herself that anyone who dares to shine the light of truth on her (and her offspring) are themselves operating in a Jezebel spirit.

  10. Brother K says:

    Okay…this and other videos I’ve seen of her clearly demonstrate Ms. Jacobs’ lack of ANY biblical grounding. Her statements re: generational curses, “me & Jesus havin’ a wild time in prayer,” and healing (disks regenerated? Really?) are absolute blithering nonsense and should be tirelessly labeled as such.

    I’ve lived in a large urban area with no shortage of deranged folks muttering and shouting all kinds of craziness, sometimes even punctuated with an exclaimed “Jesus Christ!” Yet at no time did I think of this act as ‘worship’ or ‘speaking in tongues’, nor did it cross my mind to think their sad ramblings a ‘prophetic revelation’. So: Why are there SO MANY people affording Ms. Jacobs that honor? Is it simply because she hasn’t stained her suit yet?

  11. Ruitje says:

    This has absolutely nothing to do with the Holy Spirit. This is witchcraft!
    Do you see/hear how she uses the music to get people in an altered state of mind? Pure hypnosis!
    This is so dangerous!
    And I don’t like her voice, she sounds like a screaming hysterical housewife…

    Bob DeWaay has written an article about generational curses that is showing the heresy of this teachings. I found it very useful.

    http://www.cicministry.org/commentary/issue68.htm

  12. Mike A says:

    Great – her home town is in Weatherford, TX – that is basically my backyard.

    @ Barry – in Christ we are a new creation; old things have passed way and all things are new (2 Corinthians 5:17). Jesus conquered satan completely at the cross – nothing else is required.

  13. Robert L says:

    Cindy Jacobs said she has the ‘ wildest time in prayer ” and amazing visitations from God. She is either a bonafide liar or she has had amazing visitations by demonic entities masquerading as angels of light. As this old world progresses on and evil is ” waxing worse and worse ” I believe both scenarios are possible and perhaps inevitable as people turn their heads from the God of the Bible and entertain doctrines of demons.
    ” Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new ”
    Behold : Wow ! Look at this !

  14. Carolyn says:

    This is a great demonstration of a Christian version of witchcraft. Ruitje…my thoughts exactly!
    If her message is wrong, who is she being “annointed” by?
    It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. We are to stand firm in our freedom because we are always being pulled back into bondage…in this case to generational sins. Our sins are gone! The cross was enough. By faith in Christ we have been wiped clear of a guilty conscience. And adding to that message is is Satan’s sly tactic to bring us back to where he can oppress us. Christ is the end of the law for all who believe!
    Galatians 5
    1It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.
    2Mark my words! I, Paul, tell you that if you let yourselves be circumcised, Christ will be of no value to you at all. 3Again I declare to every man who lets himself be circumcised that he is obligated to obey the whole law. 4You who are trying to be justified by law have been alienated from Christ; you have fallen away from grace. 5But by faith we eagerly await through the Spirit the righteousness for which we hope.
    Good comments above…so refreshing…all bringing us back to the simple truth in Christ. He has completed the work…no need to be burdened with our sins any longer, either generational or otherwise.

  15. jude newman says:

    Barry, we are new creations when we are born again. The old has gone the new has come. Our Heavenly Father does not leave us half saved.. These peoples beliefs have nothing to do with Christianity, its paganism. They do not believe that Jesus death and resurrection was enough for salvation,they believe He needs our help – the cross was not sufficient and that is a lie, a doctrines of devils.

  16. Barry Boyd says:

    Thank u Mike for your response,could I ask another question,can u or anyone else on here tell me what the old that has passed away included.My wife and I were talking about this last night and want 2 know what the old was that passed away.I know a liittle bit but I dont think I know the whole picture.Thanx again.

  17. highrpm says:

    is she mimicking tb with her ranting and pacing across the stage and back, and the always trance beat playing backup band, or did bentley learn it from her?

  18. jude newman says:

    Barry,
    if you go to gty.org. John MacArthur has hundreds of sermons posted. You can download them as well. He is a very good preacher

  19. Ruitje says:

    Highrpm, the way Cindy talks, moves and uses her hands is something you see all those false prophets do, like Todd Bentley, Joshua Mills, Ryan Wyatt and many more. It looks like they are puppets, marionnets. Gues who’s pulling the strings…

  20. Mike A says:

    @ Barry

    Old thoughts, old principles, old practices (Matthew Henry commentary). When a person lays all that aside and chooses to follow Christ with all of their soul, strength, and mind( Luke 10:27) we find that all of the old ways we once walked in are now gone. We are truly “a new creation”. That is a very generalized answer, yet the finished work of Christ is truly that broad and all encompassing.

  21. Barry Boyd says:

    Thanks Jude,I beleive the way u do.The cross and the blood Jesus’s death and resseruction is more than sufficient for us.Thank u again!

Comments are closed.