Rodney Howard-Browne is not Amused

Seems like Rodney Howard-Browne (RHB), the self-titled “Holy Ghost Bartender,” is not amused with John MacArthur’s upcoming “Strange Fire” conference.  In fact, he made note of it on his Facebook page and warned MacArthur and friends that should they continue, they are in danger of blaspheming the Holy Spirit.

Phil Johnson, Executive Director of “Grace to You,” wasn’t amused and wasn’t pulling punches when he responded to RHB’s comment over at Grace to You’s blog on their website.

You can read that by clicking here.

This entry was posted in Charismatic Movement, Strange Fire, Word of Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rodney Howard-Browne is not Amused

  1. Bill says:

    Jude’s epistle rings in my ears.

  2. Well he doesn’t amuse me either – and he probably doesn’t amuse God!

  3. vja4him says:

    Rodney Howard-Browne is such an Obvious Demonic Deception … !!! Anybody with an ounce of Discernment should be able to know that Rodney Howard-Browne is proclaiming Another Gospel …

  4. vja4him says:

    Rodney Howard-Browne is using Hypnotic Techniques to get the crowd into a State of Mind where they will accept whatever comes down the pipeline ….

  5. terriergal says:

    I thought Phil wasn’t going to be blogging anymore?

  6. Mickey Merrie says:

    So, if I understand his argument correctly, “We’re growing (like cancer) and so our broad road theology must be God’s will. You reject our move of god so you are in danger of hellfire”

    Well, being a part of the holy Spirit being poured out on all flesh since Pentecost and understanding Christ’s baptism with the Holy Spirit, I patently reject all these “dog and pony show for profit prophets.”

    Having the understanding that the Holy Spirit’s Work is to lead me into all Truth through the Word in context I reject their heresy unto apostasy. The next thing they will come up with is, “Jesus can’t return until we fix what Adam broke!’ Oh wait, they already are going there.

    Where I would differ with Mac Arthur is with regards to the gifts not being for today. Trouble is most folks chasing after signs and wonders are bearing little to no godly fruit. We are called to “test the spirits to see that they are from God.” That is a verse I never hear from either camp. The one never test any spirit they chase after, and the other appears to run from all of them. 999% of the time that serves them well, yet we are called to test! How? By the Word of God in context of course!

    All that being said, if I were to have my choice to fellowship, it would be with Jonny Mac over those “clouds without water” every time! I think Jonny Mac and I would have the neutered Holy Spirit difference, and the pre-trib. rapture delusion as points of contention however, along with Who it is that builds His Ekklesia, yet I could still call him brother honestly I believe. The NAR God TV crowd that hopes to be an army of locusts fror Joel?!?! NEVER!!!

  7. MSgt K says:

    Who cares what he thinks? Who made him an expert/God’s spokesperson? Give me a break. I attended his meetings in the early 90’s – he has totally strayed. Have not felt led to attend his meetings since. Watched one or two services on the internet. Arrogance and same tired one liners from 20 years ago!

Comments are closed.