What Happened to Joyce Meyer’s Face?

I’ve been sick this week and the doctor wrote me out of work, so I decided to do nothing but lay in the recliner and suffer.  I got bored with that so I flipped on the television, which is something I rarely ever do.  While channel surfing, I came across Joyce Meyer, so I left it for a couple of minutes to see what she was saying.  I’m afraid I can’t remember anything except maybe … nah, just can’t remember.  The reason why is because I couldn’t stop staring at her mouth.

At first I thought, “Oh, my…the poor dear has Bell’s Palsy.”  No joke – I’m being serious.  I felt sorry for her for a minute.  But, then I crinkled my eyebrows and cocked my head ever so slightly to the right, and the more I watched her the less I was inclined to think the change to her face was the result of a medical malady.  I think she had some work done.

Why can’t women leave their faces alone?  I would much rather see a woman grow old gracefully, especially those who “claim” to preach the gospel, than to see them destroy their faces with cosmetic procedures that do not make them look young… it just makes them look worked on.  Your lips aren’t supposed to swell and droop, and your face is SUPPOSED to move when you talk.  It just doesn’t look normal if it doesn’t.

Joyce Meyer wasn’t a bad looking lady before.  I don’t like her doctrine, but her face looked fine.  Not any more.  Check out some screen shots I swiped from You Tube.

1 2

This entry was posted in Word of Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to What Happened to Joyce Meyer’s Face?

  1. Javanut says:

    Go back about 10 yrs ago and get a face shot and then compare it to today. Plastic surgery.

    • Rev. Kate says:

      Very funny, Javanaut–guess you’re right; but I think she was gutsy over 10 years ago too, back then, to have some touch-ups–and she’s still a gutsy gal today… :)

    • Allen says:

      That’s where the money goes…

  2. annunk says:

    Why’d she do that? She looked better before. But on a positive note, her facial lines (mouth) do match her shirt though the look itself has more of a beak quality/look to it than that of a mouth/smile. But I regress…

  3. David North says:

    I’m not a big fan of cosmetic surgery–particularly the overindulgence and vanity of most of it. I also pretty much agree that there wasn’t a lot of need for it here.

    All that said, one thing to remember about Joyce–she was a victim for years of egregious, familial sexual abuse. She was robbed of her childhood, her self esteem and happiness at a very young age and it wasn’t until much later in life she started gaining her own confidence.

    Sometimes we can become very successful and make great strides–even as Believers–but have core issues still unresolved. Sometimes we aren’t even aware of them.

    It’s impossible to judge the reasons here as we can’t know but I would say that it simply is an indication to pray for God to do His work in her life and finish those things that may have been overlooked.

    All of us have these things: a man buys an extravagant new car, a woman buys an lavish new wardrobe or completely redecorates and refurbishes a perfectly good house…a lot of these things are done for similar reasons and nothing at those times would be more helpful to us than to have God speak to us about them at that moment.

    • Rev. Kate says:

      David, ohhh, for Pete’s sake, it’s just plastic surgery; no need to psychologize the bananas out of her lips; maybe she just wanted to look better, I know the feeling. LOL! K

      I tell ya, Chrystal has a way to get us all a-twitter with chatting… kudos, Miss C! K

    • Helen Henriksson says:

      Oh, please! I’m also a ‘victim’ of sexual abuse as a child, to me my home was not a safe place, but I wouldn’t dream of having any surgery done. Some time ago I saw Julie Andrews on TV and everybody knows she is like a 100 years old, and not a wrinkle. It just looks stupid. :( The Bible tells us older women to strive for inner beauty and dress moderately, and that is good enough for me…

  4. Rob says:

    Never been a fan of public comments about a person’s physical appearance, their fashion choices, how much they weigh, etc. We all have our own personal issues. No one wants to be picked on for their personal appearance.

  5. Joyce is a Wonderful person, Hammered On by the Lord Himself for years! But the most overlook person in her ministry Dave her husband Really brought her around!! This man of God place all his faith in the Lord knowing that the Lord would use her to multiply and add to the Kingdom!

    “If there was no Dave there would have been No-Joyce”

    Today life’s are saved and people-grow-up in the Lord. Like she says many of times, I’m your mama, I’ll spoon feed you, if you spit-it-out I will scrape-it-up and do it again & again until it’s all in, lol… Whether it be with Joyce or your local pastor… Lets all-grow-up in the LORD!

    • Teresa says:

      Chris she is a false teacher and Dave is not her first husband. So according to 1Tim 3 she is not qualified any way….and disqualified at the same time. plain and simple.

  6. rachel says:

    I think of the fig tree parable. Jesus became so angry that the tree had leaves, but no fruit. On the outside they are all beautiful with their spectacular tv sets, the mega preachers.. It’s a great parable for the teachers in the WOF. They can set up extravagant ministries around the world, a housing structure for victims of human trafficking, and jet set to other missions. However, when your teaching a false gospel…the prosperity gospel, your spirit is empty. I was caught up in that garbage for 15 years, had all the books and wanted to know what God could do for me. I wanted a better life now. But I tell you, when you truly comprehend what God did by sending his son to die for MY/our sins, you clearly see the wolves in sheep clothing. By the way, Meyers always said it was necessary to own a personal jet and have cosmetic surgery because she was in the spot light, and there were great expectations on her. Sadly, I guess, she chooses to serve man.

    • Barry says:

      I would say she serves mammon more. But hey, the hirling is worth her pay. If thats the reward she wants then so be it. Sadly its the way with those who hold fast to SELF to embrace short term gain over long term inheritance. She doesn’t know what she’s doing if she feels a private jet and primping up her old wine skin is the way of The Lord.

    • lena says:

      Ive never understood why believe think that God wants believers to be as close to poverty as possible. Jesus Christ is a prosperity God. Psalm 37:4 states “Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” So how is it that If she wants a jet, she’s a false teacher? Proverbs 13:22 states that the wealth of the wicked is laid up for the righteous. So Its okay for musicians, athletes and actors to have wonderful things but not christians? You’ve got to be kidding me. In my bible it says that the gates are pearly, the streets are paved with gold..it doesn’t say that heaven is riddled with poverty. It doesn’t say that the gates were made of rusty metal. Heaven is luxurious and beautiful, God wants the best for us. Lets strive to be intelligent believers. God gave us knowledge to be logical. God Bless

    • phishing4men says:

      lena says:
      February 10, 2013 at 11:32 pm
      “Ive never understood why believe think that God wants believers to be as close to poverty as possible. Jesus Christ is a prosperity God. Psalm 37:4 states “Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” So how is it that If she wants a jet, she’s a false teacher? Proverbs 13:22 states that the wealth of the wicked is laid up for the righteous.”
      I’ve never understood why you prosperity folk believe God wants everyone to be loaded with this world wealth. Could you tell me exactly how you not others just you “delight yourself in the Lord”? and if your desires are not the Lord’s desires for you, what then? She is not a false teacher because she wants a jet, she is a false teacher because she teaches another gospel and teaches falsehood. Why do you not understand that?. Where does it tell you when the riches of the wicked that are laid up, will be given to the righteous? Certainly not when we fill the coffers of the false teachers who are wicked themselves, so it seems to me that the wealth of Meyers, Hinn, Murdock, Koontz, Crouch, and a host of others are the ones whose wealth the righteous will one day receive, what
      irony.

  7. Rev. Kate says:

    Oh gosh… lip plumping; it’s not a sin… right? ;)

    Listen, we can all use a little nip and tuck here and there — especially with TV and lighting, and all the other stuff that goes on with stage, etc. K

  8. Kevin Kleint says:

    Has anyone ever seen the first Batman with Jack Nicholson? …. Sorry, had to say it. “Wait till they get a load of me!”

  9. vintagegirl says:

    Thank you, David. My sentiments exactly.

    I also have to say that I am greatly saddened by what we, as Christians deem as appropriate to say about one another.

    Regardless of what one might think of another’s choices, it’s amazing how often we continue to believe we can see clearly beyond the plank in our own eye so that we can expose and ridicule the spec in someone else’s. If we think that this in any way edifies or glorifies our Lord, we are sadly mistaken.

    I do not know much about Joyce Meyer’s teachings or her choices, but I do know that we all have our struggles and our weaknesses, and we, as brothers and sisters in Christ are called to come along side them IN LOVE when they are in error or misguided in some way. And prayer is always required – never ridicule.

    I am far more disturbed that this posting even went out on the world-wide internet for everyone to see than I am by Joyce Meyer’s supposed plastic surgery.

    And I’ll be suprised if these comments will be posted.

    • Lynn says:

      So your complaining about others making judgements, while your making judgements of others. Hypocrisy in action.

    • Teresa says:

      Well now, Joyce Meyer sure does not care to spue her heterical teachings all over national tv or the internet..does she. vintage girl do some research because this woman is a heterical teacher. I never did buy into her junk but a lot of people have and do everyday.

  10. I guess now wouldn’t be a good time to discuss Paula White or Jan Crouch’s changing appearance? (couldn’t resist)

  11. Jesus Wins says:

    Definite Botox or plastic surgery. Obviously The Lord did a bad job the first time around.*sarcasm off*

  12. Ken Cummings says:

    I really feel kinda sorry for Joyce m. To preach total dependence on Yahweh and succumb to the flesh. I also see judgement coming for a 1. Nation that has murdered over 33,000,000 children 2. All the entertained believers with a ? mark that think spiritualality is being entertained, and calling it worship. They don’t know what the great commision is.American believers have been duped into santa, {satan} “notice the same letters in santa in satan? And 3. I wonder what Yahweh feels when He asks us to pray in His name and we pray in jesus name. My Bible says His name is Yeshua. Not jesus, The religions of that day changed His name to a pagan name. When someone in a foreign land is asked what their name is, they don’t change it. His name is above every name and at the name of Yeshua every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess that Yeshua is Lord to the Glory of the Father. Why did they change it? To erase anything Jewish about Him! It doesn’t say He has been grafted in to us but that we have been grafted into Him ,Yeshua! I find alot of spanish that are named jesus. but how many people are named Yeshua?? Its a name above every name! set apart! Why are Believers afraid of His true name? Have they separated themselves because of false teachers? May Yahweh have mercy on a mixed up church.2 Chronicles 7:14
    If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. I was born again, grafted in, in 1969 on easter morn.I am not Jewish by blood but by faith in Messiah. What are you? I Pray You’ll find Yeshua. He is crazy about you ;and died on the cross for you. Please trust Him today. In Yeshua’s name

  13. Maryanne says:

    I work in the aesthetics industry and have come across many people who love God that are not so happy with their features for one reason or another. It is easy to judge, draw conclusions, and suggest how funds could be better served… even Jesus was accused of wasting money by Judas. I do struggle with Joyce’s appearance and can’t bear to look at her when she is speaking, her mouth looks upside down and well, she just doesnt look very ‘holy’. A couple of years ago I was in Kampong Cham, Cambodia. I was visiting at a jail there.. a place where it is hard to find any hope and where the prisoners are certainly forgotten by the world. 20 hours a day they spend crammed in concrete rooms that have no windows, there is not enough space for them to all lie down, and there are no amenities and not enough water. It is very hot there and many die in the cells. For 4 hours a day they are allowed outside. There is no shade outside apart from a large wooden structure with a solid roof and benches to sit on. I noticed a small plaque on the structure that read… “Erected by Joyce Meyer ministries” There was also something on there about Jesus as well… I can’t remember exactly. I can’t even begin to explain what that wooden structure represents to the prisoners there, or what it has given them. Somebody they dont know cares about them, and they are eager to hear about this person’s God. Twice a week worship is held there for the prisoners… they love Jesus now. It’s not a place that gives Joyce a lot of exposure, not a place that many would think was deserving or worthwhile, it’s not even a place where those that use it will live to tell about it, it is a place that is forgotten and forsaken. I wonder how many other non-mainstream and wretched lives around our globe are transformed by the money she raises. I think of that hut when I find myself absorbed with my own opinions.

    • Kristina says:

      Well said.

    • phishing4men says:

      You have a vested interest, its no wonder you support cosmetic surgery, Keep on wondering about the transformed lives there are around the world because of Meyers heretical teaching, man (or meyers) does not affect any change in self or others God alone is able to make any change in any of us, you have bought into her false teaching it appears.

  14. Eli says:

    Yep…she’s had work done. and not in a good way. looks like she’s got a perpetual pucker.

  15. I would not let Meyer’s appearance distract from what is the real problem, her heretical teachings. This woman is sinning against God by placing herself as a teacher/preacher over men, which is forbidden in 1 Timothy 2:12.
    Here is what Meyers teaches – “During that time He entered hell, where you and I deserved to go (legally) because of our sin…He paid the price there.…no plan was too extreme…Jesus paid on the cross and in hell….God rose up from His throne and said to demon powers tormenting the sinless Son of God, “Let Him go.” Then the resurrection power of Almighty God went through hell and filled Jesus…He was resurrected from the dead the first born-again man” (The Most Important Decision You Will Ever Make: A Complete And Thorough Understanding Of What It Means To Be Born Again, 1991, pp 35-36, Joyce Meyer)
    Now spirits don’t have bodies, so we can’t see them. Okay? There probably is, I believe there is, and I certainly hope there is several angels up here this morning that are preaching with me. I believe that right before I speak some anointed statement to you, that one of them bends over and says in my ear what I’m supposed to say to you. [Witchcraft & Related Spirits (Audiotape, Part 1)]
    “I’m going to tell you something folks, I didn’t stop sinning until I finally got it through my thick head I wasn’t a sinner anymore. And the religious world thinks that’s heresy and they want to
    hang you for it. But the Bible says that I’m righteous and I can’t be righteous and be a sinner at the same time.”
    ‘Why do people have such a fit about God calling His creation, His man—not His whole creation, but His man—little gods? If He’s God, what’s He going to call them but the god-kind?’ I mean, if you as a human being have a baby, you call it a human kind. If cattle has another cattle, they call it cattle-kind. So, I mean, what’s God supposed to call us? Doesn’t the Bible say we’re created in his image? Now, you understand I am not saying you are God with a capital G.” (Joyce Meyer, Authority and Opposition, audio tape number 1236.)
    “The Lord recently showed me that we can bless or curse the financial seed we sow. We can speak positively about our financial future, or we can say things like, ‘I can’t afford it’ . . . ‘Every time I turn around something happens to take my money’. . . . We should water our giving with the water of His word and expect an abundant harvest. Sow your seed and speak prosperity scriptures over your finances. (Joyce Meyer, “Your Mouth is a Weapon,” Life in the Word March 1997, p. 4.)
    She is a classic word of faith heretic; her condemnation from long ago is not idle and her destruction is not asleep.

  16. Bud Press says:

    Plastic surgery and Botox treatments are very expensive. And, in many cases, these treatments are ongoing, which adds to the expense. But the question is: Is donated money going to pay for the treatments?

    Bud Press

    • Rev. Kate says:

      Hmmm…good points, Bud, good points.

      Botox is not that expensive… I love ya; don’t yell at me, please, please, please…

      Merry Christmas to you and yours, :) :) :)
      K

  17. Bud Press says:

    vintagegirl:

    Here is a list of articles on Joyce Meyer that you may be interested in:

    http://www.spiritual-research-network.com/joyce_meyer_word_faith_false_teacher_teachings.html

  18. jrfrmem says:

    Interesting…I was wondering if I was imagining something as I could barely focus on her words thinking only, “she has the “joker’s” mouth” and wondering why I hadn’t noticed that before; now I know why. Whatever she has done, I am sure I can now get passed her mouth because I just love her and can’t get enough of her. She should sue her surgeon however. Also, Lady looks great for 69 with or without some “work”! Love her!

    • T4toyo says:

      My sentiments exactly! I thought ‘how come I’ve never thought that her mouth looks funny ? I love her and I wish you sherself just the way she was as the new look takes away from her rather than add!!

  19. seeker3k says:

    Joyce Meyer started preaching “doctrines of demons” (1 Timothy 4:1-3 eg. Psychology “positive thinking”, word faith, Jesus became sinful and was born again in hell, etc.) and the millions of dollars started rolling in.

    This is because if you participate in the devil’s doctrines he will reward you with things from “all the kingdoms of this world and all their splendour” which can be millions of dollars cashflow.

    The devil made the offer to Jesus Christ:

    Luke 4:5-7 The devil led him up to a high place and showed him in an instant all the kingdoms of the world. And he said to him, “I will give you all their authority and splendor, for it has been given to me, and I can give it to anyone I want to. So if you worship me, it will all be yours.”

    When the cash has rolled in and Joyce has followed positive thinking self esteem psychology then it would have seemed appropriate to spend it on indulgence of her flesh, an upgrade of everything, – house, spouse (Joyce is “remarried” [adultery covenant] ), cars, jets and body makeovers for perpetual youth.

    The Bible warns to make no provision for the flesh, but Joyce’s teachings actually lead to making every provision for the flesh.

    Romans 13:14 ….. put on the Lord Jesus Christ, and make no provision for the flesh, to fulfill its lusts. (NKJV)

    If I was to start preaching “doctrines of demons” to a sufficiently large audience then money would probably make its way to me and the first thing could be to criticise this blog or others like it for promoting a “critical spirit” and being judgemental against “God’s annointed”………

    But I don’t want to preach doctrines of demons because I don’t want to spend a long time in the lake of fire for loving and practicing falsehood:

    Rev 22:15 Outside are the dogs, those who practice magic arts, the sexually immoral, the murderers, the idolaters and everyone who loves and practices falsehood.

    Joyce Meyer loves and practices falsehood through her promotion of unbiblical teachings and her deceitful antics to avoid repenting and desisting which would include publishing retraction of all previous false teaching.

    • Rev. Kate says:

      My goodness, “seeker3k”…. all this over lips?

      You know I love you all in Christ. Right?
      K

    • phishing4men says:

      Seeker3k is not talking about lips Kate, and how is your a Rev anyway a female Rev like JM herself. He is talking about her heretical teaching which is going to get her into way more trouble than puffy lips. Her puff lips just shows her lack of thanksgiving for the way God made her. How do I know you love “yall”?.

  20. She reminds me of the Joker in the first Batman movie with Jack Nickolson

  21. Rev. Kate says:

    Hey Kiwi, well, you know it’s tomorrow (actually today, Dec. 21st for you) in New Zealand and you’re still here, I presume?

    So much for the Mayan calendar freak-out non-event! Let me know how it went, would you? K :)

    PS–happy summer, you dirty rat!

    • Carolyn says:

      well Chrystal, maybe just one more silly thing…

      Kate…I know the Mayan calendar is over for you, but being on the west coast I still have some time…there’s one more hour left before the stroke of midnight. I was fully expecting that at least a couple of UFOs would land in my back yard. I’ve left some cookies and milk out there, but it’s getting a bit late so I’m off to bed… Well, I’ve done my part. At least if they do come, they won’t go hungry…

    • Carolyn says:

      Kate: Just thought I’d let you know…it’s the morning of December 22nd and they didn’t come. It was a non event after all. But I’ll just leave the cookies and milk out since Santa will be passing through in a couple of days. The jolly old man always eats my cookies and leaves me an extra gift because I have been so thoughtful. :-)

  22. Carolyn says:

    ok…enough of the silliness here. I can’t stand it anymore. Chrystal, get some fancy lips of your own and then you won’t need to be jealous of anyone else’s.

    Cheque please!

    …next topic….

    • Rev. Kate says:

      I am sooooo laughing, chicks.

      Thank God for Carolyn!! You Are soooo funny. New lips, yes, yes, yes!

      God bless us all and have yourselves a, “…. merry little Christmas, now”, (a la Judy Garland).

      K :)

  23. Kellie says:

    Joyce Meyer now looks like a character straight out of a Batman movie. . . . The Joker!
    It is utterly disgusting that a “woman of God” couldn’t find happiness with how “God” had made her. She is a horrible role model and should be ashamed of herself.
    If more people were concerned about the way they are perceived by others as oppose to how they physically look in the eyes of others the world would be a much better place. That is not only a lesson she should teach, but a lesson she should live by.

  24. HL Champion says:

    Birds of a feather . . . or should I say Bats?

  25. Rev. Kate says:

    Okay! I have read everything on this subject, and I’ve seen all the stuff and I give my final word (does it really matter what I say anyway?)… have a wonderful and blessed, peaceful and happy holiday and goodnight, folks. K

    PS– keep smiling and praising!

  26. Randy says:

    I’ve struggled with how to reply to this post. I love this website, and have followed it for years and will continue to follow it. Great job to boldly point out the heresies invading our churches today. However, this one goes just a bit too far. I have no problem with Joyce Meyers’ doctrine being called into question here. I do have a problem with the attack on her appearance. I think when we do something like this we are lowering ourselves to a worldly standard. I never see the Lord Jesus confronting the Pharisees about their haircuts and such. He did confront them on their doctrine. What would a non-believer think if he surfed in here and read what has been written on this one post? What sort of example are we then providing for the world. I just think we are all better than this.

  27. Daffydil says:

    I think she went to the same surgeon as Dolly Parton – they both have that same puckered up look. It makes me wonder how they drink out of a glass. Maybe just insert a straw……
    It is sad that Christian women have been duped by the world. As believers we are admonished in scripture to be IN the world, but not OF (part of) the world. The distinguishing line is nearly invisible and it’s considered a travesty to not be “culturally relevant” in the church of today. A far cry from the New Testament church. Oh wait, sorry, I forgot no one really reads their Bible anymore either, so it doesn’t matter as long as I’m not offended by it. I’m not – it just looks uncomfortable… :-(

  28. Louise says:

    Wow, just stumbled on this site because I was researching another Christian ministry. I thought we were supposed to be in the world and not of it. The comments and replies throughout are quite judgmental and critical. What about being like Jesus? Read the comments and tell me where some of those are in the Bible?

  29. Rev. Kate says:

    Miss Chrystal, where are you? It’s January 5th–come home already, would ya? We miss you :(

    God’s blessings to all at this 2013 new year’s beginning. K and family

  30. Marianne Jaouen says:

    It is hard to listen to anyone so afraid of getting old that she decided to disfigure. herself, It is all vanity and shallowness , Moreover, excessive make-up, over-grooming and abundant adornment do not make anybody look more attractive, just more vulgar. Anyone so obsessed with material things must have some lack in spirituality and yes, this is being judgmental (but God gave us this faculty of analyzing and drawing conclusions). The American male evangelists (or politicians) are not that much better with their toupees, dyed hair, unnaturally white and regular teeth, gigolo tans and spiv designer outfits. It’s so gross….

  31. Rev. Kate says:

    @ Teresa! Listen, the Green Bay Packers are on right now, and Rich and I, of course, are for them; we missed with the NY Giants team (boo-hoo, but we looooove the Packers).

    So, forget the Minnnesota Vikings (sorry, all you MN folks). See you, Green Bay at the Super Bowl… I think.

    Love ya! K

    PS–Really cold up there, huh? Tooo bad :)

    • Rev. Kate says:

      @T–the Ravens won (yay!) no Giants or Packers! Oh well…

      What’s happening? Feeling? Family?Drop a line.

      PS–Really cold here, too, icky. K

  32. Debra says:

    It’s her money.. wait it’s all her followers money..

  33. Candace says:

    I work in a very liberal environment and work hard to present a Christian image and point of view. I don’t think it is necessary to dress plainly or somehow diminish my appearance in order to do so. Nor do I believe it is necessary for me to imitate the appearance of those I might think are more worldly. What I do, however, is try to convey my convictions and standards without bashing non-believers over the head. One of the reasons people don’t want to see Christian anything at Christmas time or anyother time of the year, is because of the unkind ways people talk about each other. It is none of our business if Joyce Meyer decides to have something done to her face. Most likely she is not happy about how it turned out either so that should be correction enough. What is more important is that, as a teacher of God’s word, she will answer greatlfy for any false teachings or for misleading people. Someone asked me once if I ever watched her and I said yes, but I had others that I thought had a more correct message. We talked a little about why I thought that but not once did I need to slice and dice her. I wish Christians would think about what they’re saying about each other because the world is watching and how can we win over anyone’s heart and mind if we are poking our finger in each other’s eye? I just happen to think it’s possbile to speak the truth without resorting to personal insults. Finally, here’s the thing when you list your complaints against another person – I have my list of things I don’t like about someone. You have your list of things and it contains some things I hadn’t even noticed before – things that never really bothered me before. Now I add your complaints to my list so where maybe there were one or two things that bothered me, now I have four or five…. I’m not judging. Just observing.

  34. Robin says:

    Oh Heavenly Father

    Have mercy on mrs. Joyce Meyers
    Enlighten her with Godly Wisdom.
    Full her inner being with your grace
    And love.

    We are our Heavenly Father’s Beloved

    Robin

  35. I disapprove of her changes. It takes away anything she is trying to preach.

  36. Chris says:

    I agree with those who say she’s a false teacher. There is no doubt about it. But she’s not the only one. Most TV preachers are. I’m also against all this selling and buying of Christian literature, Music, etc. It is all meant to be made freely available. “Freely have you received, Freely give.” But people who call themselves ‘Children of God’ are making business out of it and it truly deserves to be said of such people in the words of the prophet Isaiah quoted by our Lord in the Temple – “It is said My house shall be called a House of Prayer…but you have turned it into a den of thieves.”

  37. Becky says:

    http://www.exploreplasticsurgery.com/category/corner-of-mouth-lift/

    ———————————-
    No type of face lifting procedure will move the corners back up to a horizontal position. Whether the pull comes from the direction of the ears (facelift) or from the direction of the corners of the eyes (midface lift), the corners of the mouth will be relatively unaffected.
    —————————————
    The best method to change the orientation of the corners of the mouth is directly. By removing a simple modified triangle of skin, the corner angle is moved upward. This simple procedure, known as the corner of the mouth lift (COML), is very powerful at changing the lip line. It does result in a small incision line that goes horizontally outward from the corner, but this almost always heals well with minimal scar.
    ——————————-
    The key to the COML is not to remove too large of a triangle of skin as this can cause the mouth corners to turn up or out too far, resulting in a joker’s smile deformity.

  38. Rev. Kate says:

    Hi guys– glad you all made it through the Mayan Calendar thang and Christmas and the New Year, so far. I was for sure Chrystal went home to God, or left for the South Pacific somewhere, which I wouldn’t blame her!

    Thanks my darling friend, Carolyn, for leaving those cookies out for Santa, I’m sure he appreciated it…but were they stale and the milk sour? Really though, Santa would not have minded as it’s been a tough year, huh?

    We made it through that dastardly blizzard here in the Northeast and it was a disaster; yesiree, “Nemo” did his thing but good.

    And yes, @phishing4men, God has seen fit, a woman, to appoint to a lowly position to serve Him and preach His Gospel: to show love to my brethren and love those I could slap upside their heads too!

    As long as we, that is everyone who believes His promises and are washed in the Blood of the Lamb, and we get the Word out, our Lord will use even an ass (remember Baalam the prophet?), ahem, donkey, such as I… we will, all of us, we all must get the His word out! Amen.

    Blessings,
    Kate ;)

Comments are closed.