Juanita Bynum: A Prime Example of 1 Timothy 2:12

Watch as Juanita Bynum winds up the crowd, and herself, to the point that she hits the floor.  Yes, I said “Juanita Bynum winds up the crowd,” and I said that because it’s Juanita Bynum and her false doctrine doing it, it’s not the Holy Spirit.  The Holy Spirit is not this wicked.

Notice in all of her yelling, tongue-talking, and grandstanding, she never teaches the clear truth of Scripture.  Not once.

When you watch the video, I want you to pay attention to how many women are on the stage and in the audience.  Noting that, and it’s results, is it any wonder the apostle Paul wrote under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit:

1 Timothy 2:11-15:

11 Let a woman quietly receive instruction with entire submissiveness.  12 But I do not allow a woman to teach or exercise authority over a man, but to remain quiet.  13 For it was Adam who was first created, and then Eve.  14 And it was not Adam who was deceived, but the woman being quite deceived, fell into transgression.  15 But women shall be preserved through the bearing of children if they continue in faith and love and sanctity with self-restraint.

This is the nonsense you get when you willfully disobey Scripture.

I don’t see much self-restraint or Biblical doctrine here.  Do you?

This entry was posted in Word of Faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Juanita Bynum: A Prime Example of 1 Timothy 2:12

  1. Skywave20 says:

    I have no words to say….I am completely dumbfounded!

  2. Doug says:

    I endured 41 seconds of the video…with the sound off…is that a record?
    I remember Joyce Meyer skirting (sorry) the issue of 1 Timothy 2:11-15 in a tremendous leap from logic:
    Meyer said, “Some men have questioned whether I should be teaching because I’m a woman.
    pause-looked straight into the camera-
    Don’t you think God knew that when He called me to teach?”
    So she plows ahead, ignoring what the Holy Spirit (I thought Pentecostals were big on the Holy Spirit?) inspired Paul to write.

  3. Daffydil says:

    This was rather frightening to watch…and I actually watched the whole thing (I usually don’t). I wonder what my Heavenly Father thinks as He sees this played out over and over again throughout the world. Is there anything they will hear to shake them out of this gross error? Is He waiting patiently before He finally “pulls the plug” on it? Does He shake His head in sorrow as those who began their journey of faith in truth and purity fall deeper into the abyss?

    I guess Juanita wants to fly. She was flapping her wings quite a bit at the end there. Or maybe she was just trying to get up. This whole thing has nothing to do with God – I don’t think He was even invited…it just makes me want to cry for all those women. What a cruel hoax they have accepted. Apostle Paul was right on the mark with this.

  4. Javanut says:

    It’s a women’s conference – thus a woman speaker is appropriate and scriptural. The only men present that I could see are ushers and musicians. What’s going on is a time of “breaking through” or “pressing in”. If the entire service is nothing but that – it would be out of order but in the charismatic tradition – having a time of prayer or intercession during a service is appropriate.

    Note: I’m not saying her doctrine or beliefs are scriptural – just that in this clip – she isn’t doing anything that violates a charismatic/Pentecostal understanding of scriptures.

    • Perhaps I said it poorly, but my point was, this is what happens when you get a bunch of women together who have no clear concept of sound doctrine. Let them take the reigns and it’s chaos. If they would sit down and be teachable instead of insisting on following a woman who promotes herself and her false doctrine, this would be easily solved. This conference is only a further example of why they need to be seated and quiet under a male pastor who is able to lead them in Biblical truth.

    • What they are doing does not qualify as prayer or intercession. It is emotional nonsense and is of no value to the edifying of the saints.

      “I hear Holy Ghost saying loose me….loose me”

      Pure blasphemy. This is strong delusion poured out by the Lord on all of those present.

      For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.
      2Tim 3:7-8

    • Thank you Steve, I could not have said it better. Pure blasphemy!

  5. heidi says:

    Come women, wise up, she is not from God but from satan. When will you wake up and start reading what the Word says about false prophets!

  6. Kiwi Dave says:

    Juanita Bynum and all her followers can have as much of a rowdy time as they want. The simplicity of this scripture speaks volumes:

    “Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.” Psalms 46:10 KJV

  7. Bob says:

    I seen this same stupid nonsense in the 1950s with the tent preachers of the day like Jack Coe get the crowd perked up then get the money{offering} Notice the organ going full blast keeping beat with Juanita Yep! 50s all over again.
    This is pagan stuff! no gentle Holy Spirit here looks like a hindu gathering!

  8. Gary says:

    That is certainly a revealing look at expository preaching. Of Satan.

    I was very disturbing and sad to watch such a massive number of women participating in foolishness. What angers me is that it was done the name of Jesus Christ, and that makes it blasphemous.

  9. Scott says:

    Thank you , Chrystal for pointing out that male pastors are to lead in Bible truth. Men and women have specific roles in the church and one is not more important than another.

  10. David North says:

    My own father routinely beat my mother to near unconsciousness right in front of me when I was a very young child. He swore, fought, drank, gambled and committed adultery on an almost daily basis. He also was extremely abusive to my infant brother and I–all while claiming he, “Loved Jesus”…and this went on for years. Often he left my mother, brother and I hungry for days with no food of any kind–while we were infants and toddlers. At three and four years of age I can remember eating leaves from bushes and bugs sometimes to try to fill my stomach.

    If you had met my father then you most likely would have thought of him as simply a wicked, unrepentant person. You could write multiple books about his frequent repeated sins and detail years of them being done seemingly without conscience.

    But if you sat down and heard what happened to him for his entire life and particularly as a child you would flinch in horror and disbelief. The things he did paled in comparison to what was done to him by his own family–it’s a miracle he survived his childhood and can function as a normal person in any capacity at all today.

    Yet my dad is now in fact a genuine Christian–completely dependent on Jesus. He lives in an agony of guilt over what he did–nothing can take that away from him. Every family member from two marriages–including his own children –have cut off all contact and let him know they never will speak to him again and have not for decades. Yet he and I have a great relationship today. I never hated him, I always knew something was wrong–it was like he was sick. I never had to “forgive” my father becasue I never blamed him for what happened–even though it tremendously hurt my own life for many years. I have never shared with my father the negatives that happened to me because of his behavior–there was no need and it wouldn’t help him in any way. I just make it clear that I don’t judge him.

    People can only do or give what they have within them to give and there are times when someone is horribly wrong and causing great harm–yet God is patient with them and uses them for good–the apostle Paul is a good biblical example of such a person. Murdering believers like an Islamic fundamentalist in the news today and then coming humbly into the body–and people feared him at first when he tried to do so.

    Because of television, books and the internet, some people are doing great harm to the reputation of Christ. Some are no doubt going to stand fully in judgment for the consequences when they stand before the Lord. I pity and fear for them. Because so much of it is so public, I also believe things do have to be said against it (as in the case of the above video).

    The judgment that will finally be given to the enemies of God is so terrible that I think if we were able to now see it executed we would weep and shriek and beg for mercy for them. It would be more than we could bear in our present states. I pray to God I never become so sure that I am, “Not like that one” that I lose my desire for mercy for them and no longer care for their fate.
    It’s not wrong to point out when wrong is done and presented as truth but be careful, “Lest you too be tempted”.

  11. Frances marie says:

    Hi Crystal and all regarding your statement of comparing Junita Buynam to the scripture of

    1 Tim 2:12 re: women being silent in the church is not what this scripture is pertaining to the likes of Ms. Buynam ….but at that time the women were separated from men in the meetings and when
    the preacher said something the women did not understand they would yell across to their husbands for interpretation of what was said….became loud I am sure, as Ms Buynam,
    the scripture is not about women being able to preach the message….
    I am not surprised at Ms. Buynam’s way of speaking she always was that way…and now apostate
    and times blasphemous…like the others
    Stay in the Word and study to show yourself approved………and be watching of these many false
    teachers that are in the “church” assembly today………

  12. This is sad, disturbing and frightening all at the same time. However, I’m not sure the problem here is just a woman leader. Unfortunately we see a lack of discernment of the same type with similar male church leaders doing the same thing. I’m not sure how this is edifying to the body of Christ or to Christ himself. I continue to be confounded by babbling in tongues with no interpretation. I am amazed that somebody can behave in such a purely unbiblical fashion and continue to get free liscense to do so from an arena full of people who claim to be believers. I always wonder what the Apostle Paul would say if he could walk in on a service like this…

  13. Ruitje says:

    This has absolutely nothing to do with a Holy God and the Holy Spirit. This woman is just manipulating a crowd and bringing people into ecstasy. Just a big building full of hysterical women.

  14. Street preacher says:

    I got to about the 49 second mark.
    Wow she is really masculine. I have noticed how satan loves to emasculate men and “de feminate” women. The other day, in the mall, a woman was preaching. She had short grey hair, aged in her 50′s, wore pants and marched up and down the mall, shouting and yelling in the most confrontation manner. Theologically what she said I mostly agreed with, (not the case with Juanita) but she looked like a butch manly woman. Not a good look or good witness for the Gospel.
    Perhaps these preacher “wanna be’s” need to leave it to the men.
    Why would a woman want to preach anyway? One hears much profanity, gets manhandled and intimidated occationally and is accused of many untrue and hurtful things?
    Oh…..sorry, I was talking about preaching Jesus Christ on the streets.
    No fame or money to be made there.

  15. Ruitje says:

    @formeratheist, I think you are right. The problem is not the woman-preacher, but the lack of discernment. There are men who act the same way and use the same methods. You see them in the Word of Faith and Prosperity churches.

  16. JG says:

    This saddens me. What may have started as true desire to fellowship with God seems to have been overcome by pure emotionalism. One of the clues I look for in instances like this is when I see the audience’s eyes darting around as they ‘praise’. I did that when I was in a similar movement and I believe that in their desire to have a spiritual experience, that the audience has substituted emotionalism for real Holy Spirit communion. May God lead these people into His full truth.

  17. JG says:

    I see that most of the attention of the audience is directed toward the stage. Who is being glorified here?

  18. Walt Kam says:

    Juanita Bynum is not only a heretic and a false prophetess but she is typical of so called Christian feminists who ran to rule the family, the ministry and everybody! They are deceived to think that they are above God’s word that a 1TM 3:2 A bishop then must be blameless, the husband of one wife, temperate, sober-minded, of good behavior, hospitable, able to teach; and not a Bishop is to be the wife of one husband!

  19. Vicki Wimbush Collins says:

    “I don’t smoke, and I don’t chew, and I don’t associate with those who do.” BUT I’ll gladly attend meetings led by false prophets where I can behave very, very badly and conveniently blame it all on the Holy Spirit. Way to go, ladies, what unbeliever wouldn’t just jump at the chance to confess Jesus as Lord after seeing this devlish fiasco? Anyone who’s ever been constipated can put on a disgusting charade like that Jezebel did!

  20. BARRY says:

    Well spoken David,very profound and true words from the Lord.But for the grace of God go I.

  21. Rev's Kate & Rich M. says:

    Tough subject–many times, a tad of misogyny can creep in when women are the subject.

    I’m not particularly enthralled by Ms. Bynum’s style.

    So, for me… someone, anyone… just deliver the word with sincerity, dignity and with a true desire to teach and share our Lord and His wonderful promise of eternal life, which is available to all who will hear and accept. The harvest is great but the worker’s are few.

    I’d listen to a horse if that’s all God had at the time. :) K

  22. BARRY says:

    I have one thing to say to Fred,dude the price is wrong!

  23. Bud Press says:

    “But evil men and seducers will grow worse and worse, deceiving and being deceived” (2 Timothy 3:13).

    Juanita Bynum is an evil seducer, who preys on the innocent and gullible. She captivated her audience with blasphemy and demonic doctrines. She had her audience in the palms of her hands, and they screamed for more.

    Put on the full armor of God, folks, and tighten the straps. The worst is yet to come…

    Bud Press

  24. Likeflint says:

    I don’t disagree with most of the comments here but I do wonder if sometimes the “worst” (or best depending on how you look at it) of “performances” likes these is all that make it to youtube. What I mean is, I wonder if there was some decent Bible-based teaching/preaching going on afterwards? Nevertheless, 1 Corinthians 14:40 springs to my mind when I view videos like this.

  25. David North says:

    @Likeflint…that’s the thing. God uses shrubs and donkeys and even had a wicked man who hated Christ to prophesy regarding Him. The idea that “all of these teachers hate the truth and are wicked, evil snakes” isn’t true. Some of them are wicked and some deceived. Some will come to see it and repent and others will not Some will be forgiven–others will not. All we can address is what is being done in said and taught. We can’t judge the heart of the person. It seems when sin becomes egregious (or we perceive it that way) many time we throw off the stricture “Thou shalt not judge”. We are called in the bible to judge AND not judge one another and we need to consider what that means. To weigh, evaluate…approve or disapprove? Yes. To point and say, “There is no redemption for you–you are too bad and God has no patience for you henceforth–you’re going to HELL!”. I don’t think so. The apostle Paul was the equivalent of a modern day Taliban when he was persecuting Christians. He was unmoved by mercy or the testimony of those he martyred. He felt he was doing God’s work killing believers and that Christ was blasphemy incarnate. Who could ever had predicated that his life would change? Who could have known? Calling the sin, “sin” is fine but we do not know the heart of a man or woman–God alone does.

  26. Likeflint says:

    @David North, indeed we should never condemn anyone to hell, thats not our job, perhaps praying for them is the key. However, we also have a responsibility to judge those within the Church (1 Corinthians 5:12-13) but I think it must be measured and perhaps tempered with mercy (James 2:12-13). Good post David. Thankyou.

  27. Bud Press says:

    David North:

    Romans chapter 1 defines the sinful nature of men and women. Once we become Christians, we are to turn away from sin, develop a hatred for sin, and strive to become like Jesus Christ.

    Regarding your stating that “The idea that ‘all of these teachers hate the truth and are wicked, evil snakes’ isn’t true,” consider the following:

    – Jeremiah 28:15 reveals that false teachers teach a lie.
    – Matthew 7:22-23 teaches that false teachers pretend to be true.
    – 2 Peter 2:10-22 warns that false teachers teach corruption.

    All false teachers:
    – pervert grace (Galatians 1:6-8)
    – love money (Romans 16:17-18)
    – deny Jesus Christ (2 Peter 2:1)
    – resist the truth (2 Timothy 3:8)
    – love fables (2 Timothy 4:3-4)
    – destitute of the truth (1 Timothy 6:3-5)
    – unstable and cunningly deceptive (1 Timothy 1:6-7; Ephesians 4:14)
    – full of lust (2 Peter 2:12-19)

    Jeremiah chapter 23 teaches that God is against false teachers. As such, there is no fellowship whatsoever between God and those who teach falsely. Unless there is repentance, they will go to hell.

    While only God can read the heart and determine an unsaved person’s final destiny, Jesus provides insight into where false teachings, perversion, and all forms of wickedness originates:

    “Peter aid to Him, ‘Explain the parable to us.’ Jesus said, ‘Are you still lacking in understanding also? Do you not understand that everything that goes into the mouth passes into the stomach, and is eliminated? But the things that proceed out of the mouth come from the heart, and those defile the man. For out of the heart come evil thoughts, murders, adulteries, fornications, thefts, false witness, slanders. These are the things which defile the man; but to eat with unwashed hands does not defile the man’” (Matthew 15:15-20, NASV).

    Therefore, we can know the heart of a false teacher by what proceeds from his or her mouth and lifestyle.

    In Christian love,
    Bud Press

  28. David North says:

    We can call evil, “evil”. Evil is as it does. Good list of attributes from the bible describing some of the conditions. Nearly all of the conditions you present require premeditated deception or scheming–a person who knows they are lying and does so anyway to get what they want…which from the list it’s easy to see are carnal things.

    There are some teaching though who while deceived into false teaching, may have sincerity in their hearts. You don’t get a hall pass in public teaching of error for “sincerity” but you may very well have grace from God while you are in such a state.

    I had a friend of a friend once who was as arrogant and proud as one could be. His preaching and persona were pure ego and he “invented things” from scripture to sound wise. I could literally have strangled him he was so offensive to me as a Christian. One day I was just flabbergasted by his hubris and literally had to leave his presence to keep from just tearing into him. In frustration I asked the Lord how He could allow this man to get away with the things he was doing as a “leader” and how He could stand his pride. Immediately the thought was in my head, “He’s not “getting away” with anything–he will answer for everything he has said and done and for many things you know nothing of…and regarding his pride–look at the pride it reveals in you.”

    I think you can know the (current) heart of a false teacher–who genuinely fits the biblical description of one but I also believe a person can be in error and still retain a measure of grace from the Lord. it all depends on the sort of error and the heart. It’s a big responsibility to stand up and point at a person as an example to others and say, “That one is not forgiven…that one is not worthy.” We need to be careful not just in what we know but in what we say that affects others. Many Christians today are already well-versed in finger-pointing and condemnation.

    It is good that you grasp one thing and also not let go of the other; for the one who fears God comes forth with both of them. Ecc. 7:18

  29. one word for what she needs to do…REPENT!

Comments are closed.