Patricia King: Visions of Jesus

Patricia King begins this video by saying, “Have you ever had a vision of Jesus?  Would you like to?”

When she said that, I thought, “Why, sure Patricia, tell me how!”

In this video, Patricia King instructs you on how to enhance “the seer anointing” so that you can see Jesus visually by reading key Scriptures in the Bible (regardless of context), and meditating on them.

This brings a couple of points to mind:

  1. None of this is Scriptural, nor will you find it in the Bible, and
  2. Same as number 1 above.

If it sounds like King is using the Bible for channeling, that’s because she is.  That’s exactly what she’s doing.

Oh, by the way, Patricia King uses this opportunity to shill a book she wrote called, “Eyes that See,” and you can get that at her bookstore online.

Remember…there’s always a bottom line.

Read God’s Word literally, learn it, and walk in it.  It wasn’t written and delivered to us on the blood of the prophets and apostles just so we can use it to channel false and demonic spirits… READ IT!

This entry was posted in Deception, Patricia King and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Patricia King: Visions of Jesus

  1. JAMAL says:

    Patricia King (who changed her name from “Patricia Coking”) was deep into the occult prior to her supposed “conversion”. Now, it seems as though she wants to mix her old life with Christ.

    Straight up heretical and Blasphemous. Hopefully, she will repent of all that mess

  2. truthspeaker says:

    Actually, I think her name was Cocking, and she then tried Co-king for a bit and then settled on King. I just think she must be high!

  3. Kiwi Dave says:

    This is Kaballah or the “hidden wisdom”. Kaballah has it beginnings when a a certain seer or diviver wanted to see what Ezekiel saw, basically what The LORD revealed to him. He wasn’t a prophet of God, so he “meditated” on the The Torah in a cave. Basically, Patricia King is promoting this same mysticism as a way to “reach God” – without needing to repent and submit you life to fully to the Lord Jesus as author and finisher of our faith. She is preaching a different Jesus from the scriptures and a different gospel than that of the apostles:

    “For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present [you as] a chaste virgin to Christ. But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ. For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or [if] ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with [him]. II Corinthians 11:2 – 4 KJV

    “I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the grace of Christ unto another gospel: Which is not another; but there be some that trouble you, and would pervert the gospel of Christ. But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.” Galatians 1:6-9 KJV

  4. annunk says:

    I was reading Acts today and for the first time I guess, I noticed where it said the people were getting all excited about the teachings they were hearing AND WENT HOME DAILY TO SEARCH THE SCRIPTURES TO SEE IF THESE THINGS THEY’D LEARNED WERE TRUE. Acts 17:10 ref. Beroeans

    Does anyone DO that anymore? Answer: Some do, MOST don’t. That would clearly explain why all the “fluff & puff/feel good” churches have taken off at the speed of light. “…Never mind if you find it in your bible or not. You could just feel the spirit move! It just HAD to be ‘of God.”

    I’m also amazed at the “look down your nose” attitude of a lot of believers who are going to the “wow” places of “worship”. Those of us who go to regular churches, who only read our Bibles, who only pray, who only believe in doing things the “old fashioned way” i.e. biblical way, we’re looked upon as being legalistic or just missing God altogether… To which I say, Come Lord Jesus, Come!

  5. Ruitje says:

    I once got the cd’s from the Glory School from someone and listened to it. It is full of unbiblical revelation and false experiences. Patricia King is very dangerous because she mixs the occult with christianity. People who can not discern are deceived by this false teachings because they want to experience things. It tickles their ears and is makes them feel special when they experience these supernatural things.

  6. Michael Lawmaster says:

    Apparently, her ‘seer’ skills are not developed enough to discern a fake such as Todd Bentley. False prophecy and poor discernment skills alone should disqualify her; however, Holy Scripture condemns it easily enough.

    Jamal – True. Not surprising that Wendy Alec of GodTv was also in the occult. Interesting pattern developing on this TV network and those within the ‘seer’ movement.

  7. Teresa says:

    Amen Chrystal, she is channeling. I pray for the LORD to open her eyes. Patricia King, you must test the spirits of which you seek.
    I could only listen to 1 minute of her, until I was feeling ill. Thanks Chrystal

  8. Carolyn says:

    what happened to:
    2 Timothy 2:15
    Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

    The Bible surely does mention Patricia King and her “seer annointings”, her imaginations and her silly visions of God cutting himself into pieces. Ugh!!! The thing that stood out to me this time is how she is teaching people to imagine visions from their own minds.

    Hear, instead, this powerful message of the Lord!

    Jeremiah
    16 This is what the LORD Almighty says:
    “Do not listen to what the prophets are prophesying to you;
    they fill you with false hopes.
    They speak visions from their own minds,
    not from the mouth of the LORD.
    17 They keep saying to those who despise me,
    ‘The LORD says: You will have peace.’
    And to all who follow the stubbornness of their hearts
    they say, ‘No harm will come to you.’
    18 But which of them has stood in the council of the LORD
    to see or to hear his word?
    Who has listened and heard his word?
    19 See, the storm of the LORD
    will burst out in wrath,
    a whirlwind swirling down
    on the heads of the wicked.
    20 The anger of the LORD will not turn back
    until he fully accomplishes
    the purposes of his heart.
    In days to come
    you will understand it clearly.
    21 I did not send these prophets,
    yet they have run with their message;
    I did not speak to them,
    yet they have prophesied.
    22 But if they had stood in my council,
    they would have proclaimed my words to my people
    and would have turned them from their evil ways
    and from their evil deeds.

    23 “Am I only a God nearby,”
    declares the LORD,
    “and not a God far away?
    24 Who can hide in secret places
    so that I cannot see them?”
    declares the LORD.
    “Do not I fill heaven and earth?”
    declares the LORD.

    25 “I have heard what the prophets say who prophesy lies in my name. They say, ‘I had a dream! I had a dream!’ 26 How long will this continue in the hearts of these lying prophets, who prophesy the delusions of their own minds? 27 They think the dreams they tell one another will make my people forget my name, just as their ancestors forgot my name through Baal worship. 28 Let the prophet who has a dream recount the dream, but let the one who has my word speak it faithfully. For what has straw to do with grain?” declares the LORD. 29 “Is not my word like fire,” declares the LORD, “and like a hammer that breaks a rock in pieces?

    30 “Therefore,” declares the LORD, “I am against the prophets who steal from one another words supposedly from me. 31 Yes,” declares the LORD, “I am against the prophets who wag their own tongues and yet declare, ‘The LORD declares.’ 32 Indeed, I am against those who prophesy false dreams,” declares the LORD. “They tell them and lead my people astray with their reckless lies, yet I did not send or appoint them. They do not benefit these people in the least,” declares the LORD.

  9. Oscar says:

    What does she mean “minds eye”? wouldn’t that be considered the third eye?

  10. Mike A says:

    I am shocked that supposed blood-bought believers fall for this gnostic junk. But I am not ashamed to tell all who will listen that people just as PK are wolves in sheeps clothing – merely out to get your money and/or soul for the devil.

  11. Ali says:

    Ah, Patricia King, dear friend of Todd Bentley – enough said.!!…

  12. TimH says:

    I have lots of visions after I have had a pepperoni pizza!

  13. Teresa says:

    This truly makes me feel ill.

    Amen, to Mike A; it is gnostic junk……………..Hidden knowledge etc……………………
    Mind’s eye , third eye; it is the same…….nothing but new age terminology.
    She is one weird woman, what ever her real name is…….

    To God be the glory that he opened our eyes to this junk.

  14. Grant says:

    Visions of sugarplums danced thru my head on Christmas Eve-does that count or do I need more practice?

  15. Cop says:

    I truly want to add some knowledge and wisdom as to why this woman should not be believe or trusted, but all I can come up with after watching the video is…

    THIS CHICK IS CRAZY!!!!!!!

  16. Bud Press says:

    If there is any doubt as to how dangerous Patricia King’s “visions of Jesus” are, fast-forward the video to 3:40, and listen to her state:

    “And then all of a sudden I started seeing this vision–Him taking His sword and started cutting off His hand and cutting off His feet, cutting off His knees, and He dismembered Himself.”

    Patricia King’s so-called “visions of Jesus” have escalated from surreal to downright hideous.

    During the video, Patricia King stated that her vision was “disturbing.” She was right. But who is more disturbed? The image in Patricia King’s mind or Patricia King?

    Patricia King’s amputated “Jesus” is a figment of her fertile and twisted mind, and slams head-first into the counterfeit “Jesus” the Apostle Paul warned about in 2 Corinthians chapter 11.

    Bud Press

  17. Paul Gesh says:

    Vision of “Jesus” dismembering himself? This is sickening!

  18. Erin (Kelly) Curtis says:

    I used to study her CD’s books and listen to her talks. I have seen her twice in person. What drew me to her was her passion and excitement for Jesus. Just to be fair, she really does love God and His people. She does street and homeless evangelism all the time. We should really be praying for her that all deception would lift and she would see the truth. She has done some things that I think are too “out there” like flying over Canada (astral projection) and physically flying at a conference in a spiritual carriage and I have heard that she possibly has tried to walk on water. I have pondered all this for a couple of years now and I believe a mixture is at work in her life. I think she wants the supernatural so much that maybe God is allowing her to be in it, while at the same time, she is bringing people to God. She just truly believes that we were meant to experience God this way and have a relationship with experiences in it. She went through one year a while ago where nothing happened to her at all. God told her that He wanted to make sure she was not focusing on experiences more than on God. I still get confused about her but I know we should pray for her.

    • Erin, yes, we should pray for her, but I’m afraid King is not leading people to God, she’s leading them away from Him and toward dangerous mysticism. I know you’re confused, and I understand that. I, myself, was so confused about some aspects while coming out of this. But, King is leading people away from sound doctrine. God doesn’t allow his ministers to mingle in doctrines of demons (and teach it), and be walking in His will at the same time. Remember, darkness and light can not and will not mix.

  19. Eli says:

    Amen Crystal. Erin is a good example of how this stuff can and does confuse people. At one time, i was a staunch un-bending supporter of a particular WoF preacher. I finally had to let it go because I too had to come to the conclusion that you can not mix dark with light, God doesn’t work that way. And it was difficult. I could not see the bad in this person. but once i let it all go, and just accepted God’s word for what it is, the Lord opened my eyes to the person. Now, I wonder how i was so deceived, how could I *not* see the garbage that was coming out of this preachers mouth (visits to Heaven, visions, God wants you to be rich blah blah blah). I can’t watch him anymore without getting physically ill. Thank you God for opening my eyes. Keeping one foot in the occult and one foot in the Word just doesn’t cut the mustard. A false jesus and a false gospel saves no one, and only leads one down the broad path to destruction. There is no middle ground.

  20. Beracah says:

    It just dawned on me. With all this stuff about dreams, maybe she belongs our in KC at IHOP. She & Bickle would have some things in common, a lot to chat about.

  21. Carolyn says:

    Erin, Patricia King loves God, the Hindus love God, the Buddhists love God, we all love God. But which God? The God of Bible will have no other gods before him. He states clearly who he is and what he wants. It’s not about how much we love God…it’s about how much he loved us and gave himself for us.

    If we veer off into mysticism, new age and occultic practices, we are no longer attached to the vine.
    John 15:6
    If you do not remain in me, you are like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned.

    There are spirit guides at work in her that have led her and her followers away from the simple gospel of Christ, the power of God that saves us and sanctifies us and satisfies us.

    I went to the same church as Patricia Cocking (many years ago) when she got her start into all this false prophetic nonsense. Believe me, when I say, I saw the false prophets at work…prophesying things that were obviously false with the hungry, gullible crowds eating it up. Just knowing some of the people steeped in wickedness that they were prophesying “great and wonderful” things for, gave me all the insight I needed. They were false to the core…and Patricia was one of them.

    Which God to we love? To which God will we give our allegiance? The God of His Word or the Mystical god who gives us all kinds of spine tingling experiences? We are warned about such a god and we are told to warn a false prophet and then have nothing to do with him/her! These are deceiving spirits that she is playing with and once deceived…well, Christ said, “don’t be”….
    Luke 21:8
    He replied: “Watch out that you are not deceived.
    2 Timothy 3:13
    while evildoers and impostors will go from bad to worse, deceiving and being deceived.

  22. JAMAL says:

    AMEN Carolyn!

  23. Teresa says:

    @ERIN

    I am not trying to be sarcastic to you, just a suggestion. I would suggest to you; stop justifying Patricia King and get away from these people like the bible tells us to and fun for your life. Patricia is not testing the spirits but you must test the spirit to make sure they are from God. Let us help you, they are not from the God of the bible. Not everyone that says LORD! LORD! is of God. May the LORD open you eyes>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  24. Kingdom says:

    She always was little off to me!!! Her explanation of speaking in tongues confused me as well. I would tell all new converts to stay away from her.

  25. Ruitje says:

    @Chrystal, yesterday there was an interesting prophetic word from Dennis Cramer om the Elijahlist. He had eleven point about the Word of God and warned for false experiences (like transportation and things we know are teached by people like King and others). I was surprised when I was reading it, because it looked like an article from a heresyhunter. I thought God opened the eyes of Dennis Cramer.

    Today I saw that they had removed the article and Steven Schultz explains in an article what happened. It looks like they didn’t want that word for 2011… Here is the article from Schultz.

    http://www.elijahlist.com/words/display_word/9498

    I tried to find the first article from Cramer on the internet, but I couldn’t find it anymore. I wished I had stored it yesterday…

    It shows that the prophetic movement only wants to hear nice prophetic words that tickle their ears.

  26. truthspeaker says:

    Ruitje,
    It looks like Schultz is doing a fast clean up job….. his “Prophetic” friends probably had heart attacks when they read Cramer’s word….. and here it is btw:

    http://prophetgene.blogspot.com/2011/01/dennis-cramer-eleven-words-for-2011.html

  27. Teresa says:

    @ Ruitije…….. Would that be the same as “teleportation”

  28. Teresa says:

    @ Ruitjie I think this may be the word from Dennis you were looking for. Here is the link. I hope this is the right one.

    http://prophetgene.blogspot.com/2011/01/dennis-cramer-eleven-words-for-2011.html

  29. Teresa says:

    @ Ruitjie
    If this is the Word from Dennis Cramer you were talking about, no wonder Steve pulled it off Elijah’s list. It go against all the “Bad doctrines” they teach.
    Steve said that Dennis would reply back on Friday with an explanation.

    I pray the LORD uses Dennis Cramer again to speak more truth.

  30. Bud Press says:

    Ruitje:

    Do you remember the title of the article by Dennis Cramer?

    Bud Press

  31. Rev's Kate & Rich M. says:

    Hi Teresa–glad to know you had a terrific holiday! So glad you’re home and happy.

    Here we all are in a new year and new decade with the same old stuff going on–no surprise as Satan couldn’t think of a darned creative thing to do if he tried!

    S0… we know his wiley ways, hence, we are all prepared for his stupidity; we will go and work, work work for the Kingdom and prepare (the doctrine of devils is apparent) the way of the Lord, as we are instructed, and wait patiently for our dear Lord’s return.

    All in a nutshell! K :)

  32. Kiwi Dave says:

    @Kingdom you said:

    She always was little off to me!!! Her explanation of speaking in tongues confused me as well. I would tell all new converts to stay away from her.

    These three videos on YouTube are Patricia King teaching about “speaking in Tongues”. Is this what you were referring to?:

    The 3rd video takes the cake! There’s a CD that’s available “from her website” that will teach you about “how to speak in tongues”. I wonder how much you have to pay for that? Also, remember what happenned to Simon the Sorcerer regarding his desite to purchase the gifts Holy Spirit from Peter:

    “But there was a certain man, called Simon, which beforetime in the same city used sorcery, and bewitched the people of Samaria, giving out that himself was some great one: To whom they all gave heed, from the least to the greatest, saying, This man is the great power of God. And to him they had regard, because that of long time he had bewitched them with sorceries. But when they believed Philip preaching the things concerning the kingdom of God, and the name of Jesus Christ, they were baptized, both men and women. Then Simon himself believed also: and when he was baptized, he continued with Philip, and wondered, beholding the miracles and signs which were done.

    Now when the apostles which were at Jerusalem heard that Samaria had received the word of God, they sent unto them Peter and John: Who, when they were come down, prayed for them, that they might receive the Holy Ghost: (For as yet he was fallen upon none of them: only they were baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.) Then laid they their hands on them, and they received the Holy Ghost. And when Simon saw that through laying on of the apostles’ hands the Holy Ghost was given, he offered them money, Saying, Give me also this power, that on whomsoever I lay hands, he may receive the Holy Ghost. But Peter said unto him, Thy money perish with thee, because thou hast thought that the gift of God may be purchased with money. Thou hast neither part nor lot in this matter: for thy heart is not right in the sight of God. Repent therefore of this thy wickedness, and pray God, if perhaps the thought of thine heart may be forgiven thee. For I perceive that thou art in the gall of bitterness, and in the bond of iniquity. Then answered Simon, and said, Pray ye to the Lord for me, that none of these things which ye have spoken come upon me.”
    Acts 8:9 – 24 KJV

    Here’s a video of Benny Hinn “speaking in tongues” and in all honesty what he’s speaking immeadiately reminds me of the Latin phrase that was used in the sci-fi horror movie Event Horizon saying “Liberate Tutemea Ex Infernis” or “save yourselves from Hell”. The actual quote is from Dante’s Inferno. One thing is for certain, whoever or whatever is speaking though Benny Hinn is *evil* and not the Holy Spirit. This is the same spirit or “strange fire” that Patircia King is promoting:

  33. Grant says:

    Prophetic Word is currently a buzz word that is in the prophetic movement that some people seem to get off on for some reason, the phrase is among others like paradigm shift, portals, explosion, all you need to do is throw some of these phrases together, convince yourself that you saw an angel or visited Heaven and then pay Sid Roth or Patricia King to go on TV and you can brag about your experience and then go on tour. That’s about all you’ll get out of it though. Oh you may get a couple of goosebumps and be able to write a book or sell a video about visiting Heaven.

  34. sister says:

    Not all Pentecostals and Charismatics believe and follow what P. King does, as well as others known as ultracharismatics.

    I would agree with Erin that P. King does want the supernatural from God badly. And there is the catch – when we say we want something “more” (a favorite word of many from some ultracharismatic groups).. when we don’t define we want more of Jesus, His Word and make sure we spend time in His Word, fasting and praying on our knees humbly… well, we open our selves up to familiar spirits that imitate supernatural things that are easily interpreted as things of God. Satan doesn’t care how we get off the straight and narrow – just that we do.

    I agree with Erin that many of these people are well intentioned, they really love God and are seeking. There is a lesson here, to all of us – The Bible says wide is the road to destruction, narrow is the path. A time of self examination no matter what church we go to, or “who” we may say we listen to.

    Erin, I believe you are trying to be positive and not critical, what a sweet spirit you have. We do need to be careful, but we also need to be careful not to fall in with people like P. King, it’s dangerous.

  35. Jeremy Byram says:

    When I watched this video & she described her vision of Jesus dismembering Himself, the first thing (besides feeling sick) that came to my mind was the seers of the Buddhist religion. Watch the incredible documentary “Furious Love” for a much better description, but I’ll do my best:

    In the Buddhist religion there is a level of enlightenment that few strive to achieve because of the dangers involved; many holy men die or go crazy without ever completing the process. The men find an isolated cave where spirits (we know them as demons) gather in enormous numbers. The holy man works on a his skills of visualization in his “mind’s eye,” much like Patricia’s imagination that is neither a dream nor physical, but somewhere in between. Once their visualization techniques are mastered, the holy man will travel alone to a cave & proceed to visualize cutting the top of his skull off so that it resembles a bowl. He then proceeds (through visualization) to dismember himself & put his body parts into the skull cap bowl. He then plays a flute made from a human thigh bone & calls the spirits to feast on the parts he put into the bowl. Secular sources have even researched this ritual & have left confirming the presence of something very evil in these caves; some have even seen demons.

    This stuff is real & this woman is dabbling with very serious & very dangerous evil spirits. Though she may carry out good deeds that give herself some legitimacy, she speaks lies. The enemy has been around a lot longer than any of us & his tactics are very deceitful. However, he is no match for Christ Jesus & the Truth of the Gospel.

    We should not give the enemy power by dwelling on things like the above story, but it is necessary to understand that our fight is not against Patricia, but against the enemies of God.

    12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. 13 Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. 14 Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place, 15 and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. 16 In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one. 17 Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.
    18 And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.

  36. Teresa says:

    P King is a false teacher, false prophet and etc……………………..

    I will say this and this is all I will say.

    When God’s word (the bible) is not enough or what Jesus Christ did for us on the cross, there is only one alternative “DECEPTION” We will never get enough and we will go looking for and wanting more.. more….. more.
    How much more can God give us than his unadulterated word, his free gift of grace and his only begotten son, Jesus Christ, who died for his people. Just my 2 cents……..

  37. Ruitje says:

    @Theresa and truthspeaker, great that you have found the article.

    @Bud, Theresa has placed the link to the article that was removed.

  38. Ruitje says:

    @Bud, and truthspeaker also had the link.

  39. Ruitje says:

    @Kiwi Dave, thanks for your comment and the video’s.

    When someone says ‘I can teach you how to speak in tongues’ all my alarmbells ring very loud!
    The gifts are from the Holy Spirit and the Holy Spirit gives it to whom He wants to give it. It is not something that someone can teach you.
    When someone teaches someone to speak in tongues the source is not the Holy Spirit, but it is another source. I had seen people trying to teach someone to speak in tongues and than they say ‘speak after me’. They start to speak in tongues and the other person has to repeat it. I heard people say they speak in tongues and the only thing they said was ‘tatatata papapapapa’. It is foolish talk!
    This is not the Biblical gift of speaking in tongues.

  40. Ruitje says:

    @Kiwi Dave, I have seen many video’s with James Goll. He is very dangerous. I noticed many times that his voices changed while he was speaking, as if a demon was speaking through him ( a low grouning voice).

  41. Erin Curtis says:

    I also used to follow Kim Clement below and have seen him once. I’m not sure what to make of him asking for $40,000 so he can play in Paris and Israel for TBN. Doesn’t TBN have $40,000?

    “I have barely settled into the New Year and already I am being called to action. Yesterday I received a “Macedonian call.” Let me back up and give you a bit of history before sharing with you what happened yesterday. The day before last, I was in my garden communing with God and suddenly the Holy Spirit was very present. He had me on my knees praying for Israel and France. I was praying and said, “Lord if you want me there, I’ll go.” I am not biting at the bit to leave the country, especially considering my involvement with so many matters close to home at the moment. Then yesterday morning around 4:45 a.m., I awoke and I realized I was being called to prayer. I got up and went outside and began worshiping the Lord. An odd thing happened after that. My phone lit up and I looked down and saw that it was a letter from the Pastors of the church in Paris. I can’t share all the details, but suffice to say that they are asking for the prophet and for a time of ministry and prophetic insight to return to their church and region. A few hours later, I received a call from TBN asking me if I would fly to Israel for a few days to conduct prophetic teaching in Jerusalem and Damascus. The dates coincided with the call from France. I immediately responded positively. Yes, this is what the Spirit of God wants me to do. I truly believe that something powerful will happen and that it will be a preparation for our Prophetic Gathering in September when we end the fast in Israel.

    I said yes before I even thought about the budget, which is a very good sign that I am confident that He will supply the need to get my team and I there without us going into unnecessary debt. Our budget for the entire trip and to maintain running costs at home will be around $40,000.

    We are to leave next week already! I’m asking you to prayerfully consider financially assisting us with this “Macedonian call,” and I know that with your help, we can complete this mission the Lord has set before us.”

    With love, blessing and a grateful heart,

    KIM

  42. WatEenZootje says:

    Erin, you wrote : “I think she wants the supernatural so much that maybe God is allowing her to be in it, while at the same time, she is bringing people to God”.

    When I’ve read that sentence, there was one thing that came up into my mind: “Why would God allow her into the supernatural”? I believe that God sometimes will have people experience supernatural events. But it is all for His Glory and His honour and mostly people are not even aware that it is a supernatural event at all. But a woman like Mrs. King is so emphasizing on it, that it almost seems that she is forcing God to give people supernatural experiences, just like WoF preachers are forcing people to give money to them so that God is obligated to make the givers rich.

    But unbelievers are also believing in the supernatural and in some cultures, these things are very common and ordinary. I’ve been to Indonesia for several times and I have heard stories about supernatural things occuring there. People who changed into animals, who have transported themselves in the astral from one place to an other. People who became invisible. And those things are not fairytales. People in other cultures like the African can share the same stories. But these supernatural things are so wrong and dangerous. The Word of God prohibites us to get involved with that. Because the supernatural can be a dangerous area that, when we get involved with that, we can become really crazy and insane, and the demonic things which you can only see in horror movies will become reality in our lives.

    On the other hand, when God is interfering supernaturally, it is always for the good of His children and for His glory. I heard stories in Indonesia how God had protected a church against a violent muslim mob, who were planning to exterminate that church and its members. But God told the pastor to flee into the jungle and He send a mysterious light that lead the church through the jungle into safety. And you can hear these kind of stories as well but the strange thing is that most of the people who were experiencing them, have not asked God for such an supernatural thing. It just happened to them.

    So what Mrs. King is doing is dangerous, just like Todd Bentley is doing. They want this supernatural thing so badly that they are even lying for it. Because a lot of their stories are not tracable and there are no witnesses who can confirm their experiences.

    But what will these experiences bring anyway if there is no real and sincere conversions of SIN. Jesus Christ didn’t die on the cross to have us have supernatural experiences, extreme wealth or a spotless life. No, He emphasized on a life of obedience and self-denial to God, a Real and Holy life after this life on this earth, and while you here on earth, a life that serves others and radiate Jesus Message of Hope, Justice, Peace etc to a dark, evil and hostile world.

    Concerning that, of course people on the Elijah List doesn’t like the message from Dennis Cramer or others. But instead of listening to that, they boycot it and therefore exclude a real message of God. They continue with their ‘beautiful weather prophecies’ and therefore leading their gullible followers into a bottomless pit. It seems that the story of Isaiah/Jeremiah is repeating themselves in the present and within the charismatic world. We know that there is an hostility between the experienced-based and bible-based christians, but if there is a deviate message even within the ranks of these experienced based environment, maybe God is really stirring things up. He might give these people an other chance to repent and if they are still unwilling, there might be judgement coming upon them that will contradict all their ‘positive prophecies’.

  43. Ruitje says:

    Here is the new article from Dennis Cramer where is explaining things about his Word for 2011.

    http://elijahlist.com/words/display_word/9511

  44. Ruitje says:

    Here are some interesting quotes. The first about third heaven experiences and transportation:

    The critical issue with operating in the supernatural is: who is initiating what or who is “willing” what? Teaching Believers that by following certain steps, teachings, formulas, and/or merely exercising their own human wills, they can duplicate any sovereign supernatural experience – is dangerous and unscriptural.

    One cannot go to Heaven like Paul or be transported physically like Phillip simply because they want to or because they feel like it (at will). Teachings like this often crossover into dangerous methods and techniques that resemble New Age, Mysticism, Spiritism or other occult manipulative practices. A Believer cannot and must not force, manipulate, or otherwise attempt to reproduce a sovereign supernatural Bible experience by merely following a method, a series of steps, or worst of all “willing it” to happen.

    About the bible:

    Picture in your mind, if you will, the image of an unused, dust-covered Bible. Now picture in your mind that this same dust-covered Bible is your Bible! This is not a good image to be sure, especially for a Bible-believing Christian in 2011. Sadly, many Christians now read more books about the Bible then they do the Bible itself.

    Consequently, many in the Church have gradually and somewhat unknowingly, become Biblically ignorant, unaware or stunted. And doctrinally speaking, anything goes. There is now wide-spread acceptance of “marginal to heretical” doctrines. Just 25 years ago individuals would have been thrown out of the Church if caught teaching these heresies. How did this happen?

    Simply, we have become Biblically ignorant. We have not been diligent to feed on the unadulterated Word of God. We are at best malnourished, and in some cases, starving to death. Biblical ignorance is on the increase in the Church, even to epidemic levels! Like any form of “lack” created by ignorance which can lead to sickness, only the proper “intake,” or in these cases, only proper Biblical education can remedy it.

    And further in the article is Cramer’s warning:
    Warning: We Live in an Age of “Anything Goes” Theology! The Charismatic Church is in Big Trouble!
    And than he gives a list of wrong things.

  45. Bud Press says:

    As a reminder, in October 2008, Benny Hinn spoke publicly against the Lakeland reviva,l and stated in part:

    “I’m gonna be very bold with you. There was a so-called revival recently in Florida that was NOT a true revival; that was NOT a move of God, and THOUSANDS of people flew from all over the world believing God is in it!”

    Source: http://www.christianresearchservice.com/BHinn39.htm

    In 2008, when Todd Bentley left the Lakeland revival in shame and disgrace (and with Jessa), Patricia King spoke out against Todd Bentley:

    Source: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jg-_0jymKpk

    Recently, in his “Eleven Words for 2011″ prophecy, Dennis Cramer spoke out against false teachings within his own corrupt movement–many of which I agree with him on. Yet, Cramer, himself, is a false prophet and false teacher.

    Sources:
    Dennis Cramer’s original 2011 prophecy at

    http://prophetgene.blogspot.com/2011/01/dennis-cramer-eleven-words-for-2011.html

    Dennis Cramer’s clarified 2011 prophecy at

    http://elijahlist.com/words/display_word/9511

    Dennis Cramer/False Prophet at

    http://www.christianresearchservice.com/DennisCramer1.htm

    Dennis Cramer is right in stating that “The Charismatic Church is in Big Trouble!” But the Charismatic church has been in “Big Trouble” for many, many years. And it is not us they should fear, but God’s judgment and wrath on a movement that claims to be Christian, but runs wild with blasphemers of God, heretics, false prophets, false healers, and false signs and wonders.

    These are just three examples of false teachers speaking out against false teachers. Indeed, the competition for money, power, and fame is fierce within the hyper-Charismatic movement.

    Bud Press

  46. Grant says:

    It’s amazing that he would have to “clarify” stuff to a group of “prophetic people” on the Elijah List-that would seem like an oxymoron.

  47. Ruitje says:

    Dennis Cramer wrote:
    “• Third Heaven Experiences At Will = BAD DOCTRINE”

    Well, I know Bob Jones goes there at will. Todd Bentley told once that Bob took him with him in that experience. I think Bentley, Jones and Rick Joyner could be the onces that made comments about that word from Cramer.

    Here is the proof of it (with Patricia King, Bob Jones and Todd Bentley).
    The story starts at 3.40 minutes.

  48. Bud Press says:

    Grant:

    Good point. If Patricia King, Dennis Cramer, etc. were true prophets of God, their prophecies wouldn’t need to be clarified, edited, changed, and so forth.

    This is why the Biblical prophets are so unique. The God of the Bible spoke to them, and the Holy Spirit inspired them, and they NEVER made a mistake while prophesying. Not so with modern-day prophets, such as those on The Elijah List. There are so many of them that they trip over each other’s feet, and they contradict each other in the process.

    Bud Press

  49. Sue Anne says:

    When I was a very spiritually immature (a carnal Christian), I must confess to seeking out nearly all of the people on exposed on this site for unsound bible doctrine. I bought their books and attended as many of their Conferences as I could afford to, including Patricia King. When it was all said and done, the dust settled but I was still lacking my own personal intimacyand knowledge of the Lord. I was hungry for God’s presence so I praise Him for giving me a desire to be disciplined enough to daily feed on His Word and pray! He showed up in my heart & soul in the most intimate & personal way. No frills, no gimmicks just the Lord giving me his grace and promises from His Word in my Bible.

    I now understand that these people and their gimmicks, miracles, vision and revelations were my substitutes for a real one on one relationship with the Lord. Like any hyperactive immature little child needing constant stimulation by seeking religious experiences I could not be still and know He is God. I lived through other people’s teaching and was addicted to having my emotional Spiritual frenzies. Looking back I was a addict, not on Jesus but on emotional highs and experiences in his name.

    One day I opened my bible to 1st Corinthians 14:26. It was as if the heading jumped right off the page, I thought why hadn’t I seen that chapter before? It was on “Orderly Worship” in the Church. Everything Paul the Apostle said to the Corinthian Church in that chapter was just the opposite of what I had been paying to experience! He went on to rebuked the Corinthians for being out of order because everyone had a song, tongue & revelation. It was like they were pridefully showing off what great Spiritual wonders they were. He limited this type of behavior and said outsiders would come in and think they were crazy. The Corinthian Church also received the most rebukes for being carnal.

    It took me a while to learn the difference that having a spiritual gift is not a sign of spiritual maturity. There’s a distinct difference in, “The Fruit of the Spirit” and the “Gifts of the Spirit”.

    As Christians uur relationship with Jesus should be based on sound doctrine and a sincere commitment to know Him and make Him known. How can you know Jesus if you don’t know His Word? It is clear that people following false doctrine must not know His Word in depth.

    We the Bride of Christ (His redeemed body of believers) should not be looking over our shoulders for the next religious thrill seeking adventure, lest we be led into idolatry, or toward another love ( false counterfeit spirits).

    In my opinion you don’t go always need to be busy with spiritual stimulation and activity, unless you are a two year old hyperactive child.

    Pray and daily read the your Christian Bible, not the ones that 18th century cults leaders have altered. In your Bible you will find the best vision of Jesus you can find right and it is free for the having, no conference fee required!

  50. Abba's Girl says:

    Firstly, I give all the glory to the Lord our God for His ‘faithful servant’ at ‘slaughterofthesheep’ who has endeavoured to take on the inestimable task of ‘warning’ the sheep (sent among wolves) that these are in fact the days of the ‘apostasy’ (falling away) of the Church of God and therefore equally the ‘last days’ of our eon (age). Secondly, I would like to praise Jesus Christ of Nazareth for the opportunity I had several years ago to witness firsthand Patricia King’s damnable heretical preaching at a ‘church’ in Ottawa, Canada. (Matthew 7:15-Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.)

    I want to state for the record that I was neither raised nor grown in any denominational religious sect or their affiliated ‘houses of God’ (incorrectly termed churches, as the “true church” of God is His people) nor do I ever intend to join my faith to their pollutions. However, back then, as a newborn baby in the spirit, I must confess, I sought Christian companionship in these types of ‘houses’ largely due to my sheer ignorance of what ‘the fellowship of the brethren’ actually signified. I read the Bible for 10 hours a day for 10 months after Jesus Christ saved my soul alive and I was born again in the Holy Spirit and prior to this (my first visit to a so called ‘prayer and worship’ meeting) I had not known experimentally what this ‘fellowship thing’ really meant. I have in my many years of walking with the Lord Jesus Christ been authentically blessed by some of the most loyal and faithful children of God but also vehemently cursed by some of the most vile and contemptuous betrayers of the faith, however, my experiences with both groups have not taught me nearly as much as the Holy Spirit’s revelation of said experiences. (Psalm 32:8-I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with Mine eye.)

    An evangelist brother in Christ (at the time) was adamantly pressing upon my newly saved soul that I ‘MUST” attend ‘a church’ in order to truly grow in the grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ, to the point that I simply ‘HAD’ to make the long drive to this ‘chosen’ venue and attend this particular service with him just to get him off my proverbial back. Thankfully and delightfully, I obeyed God in all this due to “Galatians 5:22- But when the Holy Spirit controls our lives, he will produce this kind of fruit in us: love, joy, peace, “patience”, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,” and the fruit of the Spirit relating to ‘patience’ made me stand firm, for had I not, I would not have this blessed testimony of God’s faithfulness to those who put their trust in Him. I walked into the makeshift house of God (a building resembling a political party centre of command) with high hopes and great expectations, not from the people in attendance, but rather in my always faithful God, to provide, edify and instruct me in the way which I shall go. I was not disappointed in the Holy Spirit’s awesome way of guiding me into all truths that night, but I was entirely astonished that this certain group of believers were in fact calling themselves ‘followers of Christ Jesus’. (Luke 6:46-And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the things which I say?)

    To my utter dismay as I stepped into the area designated for Patricia King’s ‘worship’ service, a tremendous sorrow came over my spirit and a grief so heavy was lain on my heart that I was forced to ask myself if I was perhaps committing a sin against Holy God by even walking into this wretched situation. I had willfully and intentionally acquiesced and ignored the sinking feeling in my soul and walked into an obvious den of thieves, I had indeed sinned and later that night in my prayer closet, the Lord expounded to me the reason for my need of repentance. I learned that I had sinned by being conformed to the will of this people and not Almighty God’s, needless to say, I never returned to this particular house again. With so many strangers’ eyes glaring at me, I simply felt compelled to sit down and blend in so that their lurking eyes would wander onto some other poor newbie. This would prove to be a great conviction, correction and comfort of the Holy Spirit, to this day it has ‘sustained and stayed’ my trust in Jesus Christ and Him crucified, and only Him. (Revelation 12:11-And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death. Amen.)
    I had not been sitting there five minutes when I heard that wonderful still voice within me speaking firmly yet lovingly, “Come out from among her and be not a partaker of her sins.” In the twinkling of an eye I had to make one of the most difficult decisions I had ever faced in my Christian walk up to that point, I had to choose either to believe and obey God’s Word and stand upon it or listen and comply with the deceived masses around me and fall into the pit with them. I immediately stood up clutching my Bible firmly in hand and whispered to my brother, “I can’t stay here, the Holy Spirit is grieved by this gathering.” As I began to make my way back to the entrance toward the lobby, Patricia King began to preach loudly, “Brothers and sisters, do you want God’s gold dust falling on you tonight?” (Matthew 7:13-14-13Enter ye in at the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat: 14because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and “few” there be that find it.)

    The crowd began to roar and bemoan itself, “Yes! Yes!” they all cried in a collective voice, and at that precise moment I knew that my quest for finding a God fearing, Holy Bible believing, Word of God preaching, Holy Spirit filled, Blood of Jesus Christ loving, true ‘church and bride’ would continue unfulfilled, as it has at this day. A voice was crying aloud in my spirit “A little leaven leaveneth the whole lump!” but another Word followed straight after it, “Who hinders you that ye should not obey the truth?” I realized I had to endure the hardness of the entire sermon (charade) as a good soldier of Jesus Christ in order that I might testify to the brethren of what I had witnessed. It was a debacle and quite frankly, a shameful display of indecency, I saw ‘tickled ears’ being satisfied as people began jumping around screeching, laughing and proclaiming that the goodness of God comes through, you guessed it, ‘GOLD DUST!’ (2 Peter 2:3-And through covetousness shall they with feigned (false) words make merchandise of you: whose judgment now of a long time lingereth not, and their damnation slumbereth not.)

    I knew I had taken all I could bear and after what seemed like forever, my brother in Christ finally came back into the lobby area to see ‘what’ I was doing. I believe the Holy Spirit convicted him after he saw the look on my face and thankfully he decided not to enter back into the ‘zone’ of worship but chose rather to lean against the doorframe while I sat in a chair reading the Psalms. We stayed just long enough to hear her claim that, “Wealth means God loves you and poverty means you’re doing something wrong” and with that having been said, we looked at each other and quietly walked out. To this day, I will never forget the doctrines of demons Patricia King preached that evening to souls for whom Christ our Lord shed His precious Blood, and I am persuaded to believe, except she repent, neither will Christ our Lord. (Luke 3:3-I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.)

    Matthew 7:22-23- 22Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Thy name? and in Thy name have cast out devils? and in Thy name done many wonderful works? 23And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from Me, ye that work iniquity.

    Glory to God in the Highest and peace to His people on Earth in whom He is pleased. Amen.

  51. michael J says:

    TO Abba Girl, Wow, The Lord is with you ,
    There are many Holy Spirt filled Christians just like you all over the world ,This blog is read by many. Glory to God.

Comments are closed.