Matt Ford: When the Drunk Teach the Blind

In the post When the Demon Possessed Preach, I posted a video of Matt Ford from Fire It Up International Ministries, and pastor of Wine Barrel Family Church, in Redcliffe, Australia.  If you are unfamiliar with Ford, all you need to know is that he’s been known to rub elbows with John Crowder.

Ford is bringing his Miracle Training College to America in August.  He says Australia isn’t ready for it yet.  Maybe that’s because Australians still have an ounce of discernment left???  Maybe???

He says he’s equipping people to walk continually in the manifest glory of God - to be in and out of trances, ecstacies, and raptures, to live a life drunk, whacked out in what he calls the “glory of Heaven.”

Oh, and guess what?  You can even get a degree in being a spiritual stoner at this Miracle Training College (watch video for more information).  Ford says you don’t even have to speak English to attend because your spirit will understand anyway.  Yeah, right.  That’s not what Scripture says.  What good would it do to to attend a “church” service where you couldn’t understand anything?  It would profit nothing, for no one would be able to learn anything.  It reminds me of what the apostle Paul said:

1 Corinthians 14:18-23: (KJV)

I thank my God, I speak with tongues more than ye all:  Yet in the church I had rather speak five words with my understanding, that by my voice I might teach others also, than ten thousand words in an unknown tongue.  Brethren, be not children in understanding: howbeit in malice be ye children, but in understanding be men.  In the law it is written, With men of other tongues and other lips will I speak unto this people; and yet for all that will they not hear me, saith the Lord.  Wherefore tongues are for a sign, not to them that believe, but to them that believe not: but prophesying serveth not for them that believe not, but for them which believe.  If therefore the whole church be come together into one place, and all speak with tongues, and there come in those that are unlearned, or unbelievers, will they not say that ye are mad?

But, we’re not talking about a gathering of people who are content to study the Word of God and grow in the grace and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ.  They’re addicted to spiritual experiences.  Watch the video below and meet their teacher.

This entry was posted in Demonic, Heresy, Mysticism, New Mystics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Matt Ford: When the Drunk Teach the Blind

  1. judith Taylor says:

    What an embarrassment – Maybe the Icelandic ash cloud will keep his plane from landing in the US in August. I was born and raised in Australia and I remember when they gave Oral Roberts the left foot of fellowship by throwing tomatoes and things at him in Melbourne. They later accepted Billy Graham – but this fellow is an out and out nut job and after watching the clip I can’t imagine him drawing anyone to God’s Kingdom, he will likely drive out those already half starved from the famine for the Word …. “Lord please help us!!!”

  2. Mike L. says:

    Hmmmm…..my spider sense is tingling. Oh wait….that’s my discern-o-meter. It’s off the scale in the Heretic Zone and ready to bust. Give me a break. When will the madness end?

    In His service,

    Mike

  3. Demetrius says:

    THIS IS JUST HORRIBLE!!!!!

    I guess he figures he can make more money here in america. Whatever happened to the bible and something called bible study? People who acted like this in pauls day had demons cast out of them.

  4. TeXaCo says:

    It won’t end until the lord comes back for us and raptures us out of here and away from this sorry excuse for Bible teaching. It can’t happen soon enough

  5. highrpm says:

    what is with all these nar “colleges” and “seminars” on “equipping the saints” to use the gifts of the holy spirit? if/when god hands out gifts, are they not complete and instinctual so that his “gifted” use them w/o training under religious “teachers”? further, what is with merchandising god’s gifts by selling books/seminars/conferences/courses on “the gifts of god for dummies”? if god hands out something for free, who do we think we are making a “business for profit” out of it?

    i do not know: my conscience has always bothered me about turning a profit from god’s grace. are these racketeers really so dark that they hear no evil/see no evil?

  6. Tony says:

    Aarrgghh, I’m from the UK and I see from his website that he’s planning to come here in 2010. I hope he doesn’t get his paperwork in order and they refuse him entry (like what happened to Benny Hinn). If he does get past immigration, I think we should follow Judith’s suggestion and get the rotten tomatoes ready. Seriously, this man brings shame on Jesus.

  7. jude newman says:

    After watching the video I feel ill. Why would anyone sit and listen to rubbish sprouting out of his mouth. I live about an hour from Redcliffe, I’ve never heard of him. Australians are not at all discerning, I just don’t think we quite get into things like some countries do. Truth would be he doesn’t think he will get worldwide status and wealth in Australia. Better pickings in America

  8. flee the wrath says:

    The American’s have been sending us their spiritual enlightenment since Pensacola and Toronto. It’s about time we sent some back, and hopefully he stay for a while…….

  9. Eli says:

    Ok, I’m going to show my age here…..anybody remember Foster Brooks from the old 70′s Dean Martin celebrity roasts, the one who always played a drunk and stumbled around his words?? That’s who this guy reminds me of.

  10. Sergio says:

    Apart from the lack to anything biblical, apart from the influence of the enemy… Apart from everything else that any coherent human being could do, even apart from any incoherent thing that a poor drunken (real drunken, you know… by means of ingesting alcohol) person could do… This guy is a complete buffoon, and makes even the most obnoxious tolerable.

  11. Mike L. says:

    “BING BING BING BING….love you guys….trance out!”

    This guy is like watching stand-up comedy only it’s much more serious in that it’s someone who thinks they are teaching Scriptural things. Unreal.

    [url=http://planetsmilies.net][img]http://planetsmilies.net/vomit-smiley-9532.gif[/img][/url]

  12. Annunk says:

    Oh pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeese. This guy wasn’t drunk in the Spirit. He was just drunk.
    “Lem’me, lem’me, lem’me…ooooooo…” Rougher judgement coming down for teachers.. I’d hate to be in his shoes when that happens..

  13. Robert L. says:

    But the points we earn going to the 2 day seminar are going towards our degree in his Miracle Training College ! and the diploma will make our resume look really really good when we apply for a position as cast member for Monty Python’s Flying Circus ! Whooopie !!!

  14. Ray says:

    Informative comments Chrystal, but the Montanists of old probably wouldn’t like it at all if they knew that they were being compared to this guy. LOL.

  15. Bud Press says:

    Dear Friends:

    In 2005-2007, I spent a great deal of time writing letters to government officials and news media outlets in foreign countries warning them about Benny Hinn (see examples at http://www.christianresearchservice.com/BHinnLetters.htm ).

    I encourage you to prayerfully consider doing the same with Matt Ford and others. Do your homework. Research the individual, and make your letter(s) short and to the point. The Lord blessed my efforts and prevented many from being deceived.

    People need to be informed and warned–worldwide–and one letter can make a difference.

    God bless,
    Bud

  16. Mike L. says:

    Great idea, Bud! I did that concerning Leonard Sweet being allowed to speak at Skip Heitzig’s Calvary Chapel church, as have others, and he’s been removed from the speaker’s list. The guy is a New Age flake and shouldn’t be given ONE SECOND of time on a stage with Christians. Sadly, he’ll still be in attendance and so he’ll still be able to spread his filthy doctrines around. However, at least he’s not speaking to the crowd there.

    In His service,

    Mike

  17. Barry Boyd says:

    Thats a good prayer 2 pray Judith,Lord help us and he is and he will continue 2 as long as we hold fast 2 the gospel Jesus preached and gave his life 4.We need 2 be humble before the Lord on a daily basis and obidient 2 him as he leads us by his Holy Spirit,I have not arrived and I am still on the journey.I am learning that 4 me that I just need Jesus,he is everything I need.God gave me a word last week from Isaiah 61-10.He showed me that he gave me his salvation and clothed me in his righteouness,I need 2 let that sink into my spirit,what more could I want.God did that 4 me,am I not rich,am I not blessed?I dont have 2 chase after the latest thing that arises or run here or there 2 get a word from the Lord,he gave me his word when I was sitting on my front step.I use 2 run all over the place one time from meeting 2 meeting conference 2 conference,it didnt do anything 4 me an in the end it left confused,but God brought me and my wife out and I praise him 4 it.Want the word of the Lord open up your Bible

  18. S.B says:

    I was given Jeremiah 13 a few years ago about this “annointing”-jesus warned me not to let just anyone pray over me and that the fire they were calling down was a strange fire (Leviticus 10:1)
    Jeremiah 13:11-20 (King James Version)
    11 For as the girdle cleaveth to the loins of a man, so have I caused to cleave unto me the whole house of Israel and the whole house of Judah, saith the LORD; that they might be unto me for a people, and for a name, and for a praise, and for a glory: but they would not hear.
    12 Therefore thou shalt speak unto them this word; Thus saith the LORD God of Israel, Every bottle shall be filled with wine: and they shall say unto thee, Do we not certainly know that every bottle shall be filled with wine?
    13 Then shalt thou say unto them, Thus saith the LORD, Behold, I will fill all the inhabitants of this land, even the kings that sit upon David’s throne, and the priests, and the prophets, and all the inhabitants of Jerusalem, with drunkenness.
    14 And I will dash them one against another, even the fathers and the sons together, saith the LORD: I will not pity, nor spare, nor have mercy, but destroy them.
    15 Hear ye, and give ear; be not proud: for the LORD hath spoken.
    16 Give glory to the LORD your God, before he cause darkness, and before your feet stumble upon the dark mountains, and, while ye look for light, he turn it into the shadow of death, and make it gross darkness.
    17 But if ye will not hear it, my soul shall weep in secret places for your pride; and mine eye shall weep sore, and run down with tears, because the LORD’s flock is carried away captive.
    18 Say unto the king and to the queen, Humble yourselves, sit down: for your principalities shall come down, even the crown of your glory.
    19 The cities of the south shall be shut up, and none shall open them: Judah shall be carried away captive all of it, it shall be wholly carried away captive.
    20 Lift up your eyes, and behold them that come from the north: where is the flock that was given thee, thy beautiful flock?

  19. Matt Ford says:

    How terrible, that guy needs to repent of his joy, Jesus wasn;t happy at all.

Comments are closed.