Stacey Campbell: Holding False Prophets Accountable

It’s time to hold false prophets accountable for their wickedness.  We cannot let them off lightly, or move on once it is “old news.”  We need to stand firm and expose them.

Here is a partial transcript of the prophecy given by Stacey Campbell on the night of Todd Bentley’s commissioning:

“When they were singing that song tonight, the spirit came on me and said, ‘Todd, because you asked like very few men on the face of the earth ask to see my glory, I will begin a revival through you that will pass beyond gifts into the very heart that moves God to release gifts to His children.  And Jesus, filled with compassion healed the sick; and Jesus, filled with forgiveness, said ‘he who is without sin cast the first stone;’  and Jesus, filled with justice and truth, threw over tables and took out whips and cleansed the temple of God.  And Todd, I have chosen you because of your background, because of your background, because of your background, to release my nature when you release my gifts.  To become a living epistle like the Word that became flesh, and people saw the glory of God; and I will use you to father a movement that operates in such revival power, but it is coming out of the very nature and heart of God.  And you will teach people how to behold God until they are transformed from glory to glory, from compassion to mercy to lovingkindness to truth, to justice, to forgiveness; and a whole generation will move in such signs and wonders and power, but everyone will give glory to God.’  And I feel like Todd that when you were twelve-years-old, and I just graduated from Baptist seminary, the Holy Spirit fell on me and He started to speak to me over and over and over again about a generation that would come on the earth that would do signs and wonders that would change society, and society would not change them.  And you are a firstfruit of that generation of nation changers that will release the glory of God in all its fullness in Jesus name.”

As I said above, this prophecy was given by Stacey Campbell at Todd Bentley’s commissioning service.  This is before the Nightline feature was aired, and this was before Lakeland insiders went public with lies and abuses by Bentley during the Lakeland services.  Also take note that this prophecy was given before Bentley separated from his wife, and Fresh Fire Ministries released a public statement that Bentley had become emotionally involved with a female member of his staff.

Since Campbell emphatically states that this is God speaking through her, we can draw either one of two conclusions from the above prophecy.  Either God couldn’t foresee the fiasco that the Lakeland Revival would turn into, and by the same token, the literal sinful mess that Bentley’s personal life had become, or God wasn’t speaking through her at all.  After considering recent events, I maintain it is because God was not speaking through her at all.

Campbell has many followers who believe she is a true prophet of God.  I urge her followers to weigh this prophecy with God’s Word, and in light of current events, and reject her.  Hold her responsible for her false prophecies and turn away from her.  God’s Word does not teach that you have to be 65% correct when giving prophecy (as Rick Joyner and others have said), it teaches that prophecy must be 100% accurate or it is not from God!

Certainly, I believe in my heart that some will have their eyes opened by this and will turn away from it, but many, many of them will not.  God’s Word says in Jeremiah 5:31:

The prophets prophesy falsely, And the priests rule on their own authority; And My people love it so! But what will you do at the end of it?

This entry was posted in Abomination, Apostasy, End Times, False Prophets, Heresy, Signs of the Times, Strange Fire, Word of Faith and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Stacey Campbell: Holding False Prophets Accountable

  1. pat holliday says:

    Dear . . . :
    Thank you for your E mail.

    I am not gloating over Todd Bentley’s exposure. I am still concerned about the blindness in the Body of Christ and the multitude of Christian souls that are being captured by the new breed of Christians that are being received by the Church.

    I am doing what God tells me to do. The reason that He led me to write these articles, He wanted to alert the Body of Christ concerning the fact the New Mystics, the New Breed, the Latter Rain and many other wolves are in the Church and stealing souls of young Christians. I have been in the deliverance ministry for 33 years I had the knowledge and used it to expose the occult nature of Bentley’s revival. I can tell you many people were lost and probably will never return to the Lord because of witchcraft that is being used by these people.

    Pastors have contacted me, telling me about their people leaving their churches. I got a call yesterday telling me about a local congregation losing 100 people. Churches in the area of the Lakeland Outpouring are closing because of the loss of funds and the destruction to them because of the Bentley revival.

    I’ve personally ministered to pastors and people that have gotten the Kundalini Spirit and restored them through casting it out.

    This is about more than a man called Todd Bentley. It is about a movement that is demonic and destroying God’s people. It’s about people doing witchcraft things and calling it Christian. It’s about blinded ministers taking Christian people through portals to the “Third Heaven” and introducing them to demonic angels that are then taking over their souls. It’s about goofy Christians leading the Body of Christ of young people while preachers have joined them and invited them into their churches, turning their churches into nightclubs with strobe lights. At the height of my sin life before I ever knew Jesus, I never experienced the darkness of “Club Mysterio” and trance dancing music that has been accepted into the churches. The New Mystical groups of so-called Christians are much bigger than Todd Bentley. God used Todd to reveal what was happening.

    Understand as you feel sorry for Todd but remember that it is God in control and exposed him. And it will be God if he is ever restored. However, while you are praying for Todd, don’t forget to pray for all the million poor people worldwide that are now walking around with a Hindu demonic snake coiled in the base of their spine that will torment them for the rest of their lives. Remember all those blinded pastors who have been blinded by deceiving demons that will fall into the ditch too.

    I know that you would like to think that just because Todd’s sins have uncovered his true spirit to those who could only understand immorality that the battle is over. Believe me, it’s not over. Today, the wolf in the pen was Todd, tomorrow, there’s an entire army called Joel’s Army marching to take the rest of Christianity to hell with it. It has many ministers that will step into Todd’s place to take over the Devil’s commission. This army is called the Latter Rain, the New Reformation Movement and the New Mystics, etc.

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/3592584/TODD-BENTLEY-THE-NEW-BREED-AND-THE-FALSE-ANOINTING-JOELS-ARMY

    There is not one person that God used to expose Todd Bentley’s false revival that is in delight of Todd’s fallen state. As far as letting the Body of Christ deal with this, I am the Body of Christ that is joined with all the other people that took their time to alert you that Todd Bentley’s spirit was dark. Many took their time to expose him and tell me . . . , why didn’t the leaders in the Body Christ warn you? Not one big minister, TV network, Christian Magazine, Christian Radio, Christian Newspaper, hardly any pastor, warned you. It seems that the “Body of Christ” that you want to deal with this was and is sound asleep.

    A pastor of a mega church in my town told his congregation, “I’m not going to tell you not to go to Lakeland but if you go, be discerning. Sheep are dumb and God put shepherds over them to protect them. What do think Jesus will say to that pastor at the Judgment Seat? Would a true shepherd open the gate to his sheep and say, go ahead out of the flock but be careful if you see the wolf?

    This is coming to a mega church in Jacksonville in October….

    http://www.scribd.com/doc/3482527/Todd-Bentley-John-Crowder-AFTERGLOW-Summer-Solstice-Witchcraft-Wizards-

    So . . ., if you don’t wish to be informed about this dark religious spirit that is powerfully moving in our land, please, just asks to be removed from my newsletter. But, don’t write me about what I should or should not write about. Don’t write to me about praying for Todd Bentley and his family. I pray for whomever God tells me.

    And why would I care if Oprah goes to the Democratic Convention? I am doing absolutely nothing about that.

    Sincerely in Jesus’ service
    Pat Holliday

  2. LaVrai says:

    I’m linking to this post just for this letter you have in the comments actually… I’m not sure who the author is (really Pat Holliday?). Any attribution info I should know otherwise? Feel free to hop over and note it in comments. I’ll check back here anyway at some point.

    Thanks.

  3. Keep talking smack dog! I’ll drag your butt in the cage with Grassley!

  4. Great article. I have a similar post here.

  5. Pingback: Cutting the Crap: A Call for Charismatic Reform : Subversive Influence

  6. Mark 9:1 AND JESUS said to them, Truly {and} solemnly I say to you, there are some standing here who will in no way taste death before they see the kingdom of God come in [its] power.

    Mark 9:7 And a cloud threw a shadow upon them, and a voice came out of the cloud, saying, This is My Son, the [most dearworthy] Beloved One. Be constantly listening to {and} obeying Him!
    Mark 9:8 And looking around, they suddenly no longer saw anyone with them except Jesus only.

    Mark 9:17 And one of the throng replied to Him, Teacher, I brought my son to You, for he has a dumb spirit.
    Mark 9:18 And wherever it lays hold of him [so as to make him its own], it dashes him down {and} convulses him, and he foams [at the mouth] and grinds his teeth, {and} he [falls into a motionless stupor and] is wasting away. And I asked Your disciples to drive it out, and they were not able [to do it].
    Mark 9:19 And He answered them, O unbelieving generation [without any faith]! How long shall I [have to do] with you? How long am I to bear with you? Bring him to Me.
    Mark 9:33 And they arrived at Capernaum; and when [they were] in the house, He asked them, What were you discussing {and} arguing about on the road?
    Mark 9:34 But they kept still, for on the road they had discussed {and} disputed with one another as to who was the greatest.
    Mark 9:35 And He sat down and called the Twelve [apostles], and He said to them, If anyone desires to be first, he must be last of all, and servant of all.
    Mark 9:36 And He took a little child and put him in the center of their group; and taking him in [His] arms, He said to them,
    Mark 9:37 Whoever in My name {and} for My sake accepts {and} receives {and} welcomes one such child also accepts {and} receives {and} welcomes Me; and whoever so receives Me receives not only Me but Him Who sent Me.
    Mark 9:38 John said to Him, Teacher, we saw a man who does not follow along with us driving out demons in Your name, and we forbade him to do it, because he is not one of our band [of Your disciples].
    Mark 9:39 But Jesus said, Do not restrain {or} hinder {or} forbid him; for no one who does a mighty work in My name will soon afterward be able to speak evil of Me.
    Mark 9:40 For he who is not against us is for us.
    Mark 9:41 For I tell you truly, whoever gives you a cup of water to drink because you belong to {and} bear the name of Christ will by no means fail to get his reward.
    Mark 9:42 And whoever causes one of these little ones (these believers) who acknowledge {and} cleave to Me to stumble {and} sin, it would be better (more profitable and wholesome) for him if a [huge] millstone were hung about his neck, and he were thrown into the sea.

    Mark 9:49 For everyone shall be salted with fire.

    Mark 9:50 Salt is good (beneficial), but if salt has lost its saltness, how will you restore [the saltness to] it? Have salt within yourselves, and be at peace {and} live in harmony with one another.

    Now recently, this week with Todd Bentley’s divorce announcement, I was reminded when I was a at week long seminar decades ago and the preacher was preaching great and I admit I started to hero worship the preacher but on the last Friday afternoon session the preacher had preached some falsehood.. and I was drastically horrified, dismayed, as to how this could be, could his whole week’s teaching now also be in error. Next I prayed and asked God how could that be? why did it occur? and God replied to me ” you had taken your eyes of me unto the preacher, and I had to show you what he, the preacher was really like.. many look up to man and not God.. we all need to focus solely on Jesus again and always.. .and even to get back to praying and fasting now too

    http://postedat.wordpress.com/2008/08/16/healing-todd-bentley-florda-lakeland-revival/

  7. Anonymous says:

    When I first saw the video included above, I was shocked, and even now I find it difficult and distressing to watch.

    I know a fair bit about pyschology, hypnotism, and related topics, and I can’t think of any human cause for Stacey’s wild head shaking. It’s just too extreme and would almost certainly have caused severe injuries to her neck muscles which would have left her in agony for weeks. And this also, in my view, rules out it having a divine origin – God isn’t going to cause someone to behave in a dangerous way.

    There’s a famous quote from Sherlock Holmes which says “when you have eliminated the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth”

    I therefore have to conclude that what we see on this video is a demonic manifestation. There is no other explanation. (If you disagree, please provide a rational argument).

    This would obviously explain her false prophecy, but also leads me to ask why those other “apostles” on the platform did not sense that something seriously ungodly was happening and immediately call a halt to it. I leave you to draw your own conclusions.

  8. Deborah Spackman says:

    Dear Anonymous:

    Can I suggest that God, being God, can do anything He wants to with anyone he has created, anytime – believer or atheist! If something seems like it would be physically impossible or would bring harm, if it occurs and nothing harms the person physically, my question would be: how could the person have endured that without being harmed?!

    I am not promoting a person or a ministry, however I have been a messianic believer since age 4 and have seen alot (now 50). Sometimes prophesy is spoken out and only comes into fufillment at the end of a person’s life if it is something where God must build character and humility into the person to be able to carry a heavier weight of responsibility. I do not suggest this is the case, only something to think about.

    Todd Bentley isn’t the first person to be publicly brought forth to deal with his character flaws, nor will he be the last, so I prefer to give mercy to him, that Jesus might give me mercy when I need it. So to all those without sin, I say, “CAST THE FIRST STONE”.

    Deborah Spackman

  9. Mirjam says:

    You always have the choice when God tells you what he wants to do with you.
    I don’t even know Todd, but I know that he too had the choice.
    And even if he did the wrong choices God doesn’t forget or revise what he said. He’s got so much time, patience and grace.
    There where prophecies about David becoming king of Israel and he became a murderer, as Moses did.
    That doesn’t proof at all that the prophets who spoke over them were inspired by demons or just false prophets.
    When I’m looking at Israel today I have a hard time understanding the connection between old testament prophecies and what is actually happening (not in every detail of course, jews are definitely coming back f. ex., but there are things happening I don’t understand at all)
    Don’t be so quick judging from far away who is false and demonic please!

  10. Bless God, Hallelujah! I see lots of ignorance in these comments. Chapter 5 of Paul’s letter to the First Corinthian Church instructs Christians to judge believers within the body of Christ. C’mon partners, open your Bibles.

  11. Mirjam says:

    I’m OK with you, you should evaluate everything and keep what is good.
    But in that special case, what is your basis?
    Some pieces of information from justifiably frustrated and disappointed Christians in blogs who very often have their information from the same kind of blogs.
    I call sin what Todd Bentley did, I find it horrifying actually, an incredible dammage done to God’s people and to non-believers whom you evidently don’t make jealous of our faith with stories like that. From what I know from the kind of blogs etc cited above (so not a very well-based judgement either) I’m not very convinced of the manner the affair is dealt with.

    But here I’m talking about Stacey and her being demonically inspired. You could really have said the same thing about David, about Salomon, about Saul, they all failed, some of them managed to repent, others didn’t. But it didn’t mean that all the prophecies about them were wrong. That’s what I actually wanted to say.
    I happende to hear Stacey Campbell speak yesterday, for the first time in my life. (that’s why I found tis blog, because I wanted to know more about her before deciding wether to go to the meeting or not) And really guys, she seems quite right. She tries to found herself on the Bible with what she’s doing, she might not have the same understanding of what she reads as some of us have, but I really had the impression that she takes it seriously.
    That’s it.

  12. erin says:

    I don’t see how stacey campbell’s message could not still be true. David, a man after GOD’s own heart fell with murder and adultry. He went on to repent and serve GOD with his whole heart. The message given by Mrs Campbell may have been in light of what was going on. GOD saying I will use you BECAUSE of your background – in otherwords: let the weak say I am strong. After this exposure, did GOD bring Bentley to his knees ? Have ashes been turned into beauty. Maybe this is what it took for Bently to get real and right and see and share the TRUE glory of GOD HIMSELF. Just asking?

  13. GREAT JOB SISTER CRIN , KEEP EXPOSING THIS STUFF OTHER WATCHMANS ARE FIGHTING THIS LIE COUNTERFIT FROM SATAN TOO, LOOK AT THESE -> https://www.facebook.com/groups/281479291864635/?notif_t=group_activity#!/notes/bob-brunette/update-10-19-11-nar-new-apostolic-reformation-exposee-exit-strategy-for-those-wh/10150356092000629 ..

    (Update 10-19-11) NAR “New Apostolic Reformation” EXPOSEE & EXIT STRATEGY for those who have been unsnared in the NAR-Web!.
    by Bob Brunette on Wednesday, October 19, 2011 at 6:44am

  14. Rev's Kate and Rich M. says:

    ’08– hmm, I remember the Lakeland Outpouring thing very well.

    Free at last, thank God Almighty, I am free at last! K

  15. Bob says:

    Why is this nonsense accepted in the Christian community! Everything is just plain stupid! As I have mentioned before I spent years in the prison ministry and seen hundreds come to the simple salvation of Jesus. Never did anyone ever fall backwards, act insane, yell in tongues,roll on the floor,or jerk around as do the Pentecostals and tv preachers, its only stupiid emotions with a hindu flare!

Comments are closed.